We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #220 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ok 3 star hotel”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were three females in a small but clean room. Only 4 hangers but you could ask for 1 0r 2 more. No amenities. Water in shower ran very hot and very cold. Breakfast was fine. Internet access was good. Location was ok. Short walk to the tube. We took the train from Gatwick. Very easy but lots of stairs so light luggage recommended. Tesco, coffee shop and pub near by. Staff was ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdhl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear kdhl100,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    442
    105
    23
    14
See reviews for
283
297
58
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
islamabad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed at this Hotel with my son for one day only. The hotel is conveniently located very close to the North Acton Tube Station. The rooms are clean but average in size. The Buffet Breakfast is also average with limited breakfast items. I arrived at the hotel a bit early but I was not accommodated for an early check in although I am a member of IHG Reward Club.

Room Tip: Premier Inn Hanger Lane, which is one tube station away is far better in service and quality and pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saquib-Haider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear shloan,

Many thanks for your valuable time and effort to share your feedback on this public platform. I am pleased you found hotel's location very convenient and it suited your needs. Also glad to read that you made full use of our FREE breakfast that provides you essential fuel to kick start your day.

I note the check-in experience was not up to your expectations. I do apologise. I looked into your booking and learnt that we weren't able to accommodate your early check-in request in the morning due to a full occupancy the night before. To avoid this from happening again in the future may I humbly submit to you to book a room from the night before incase you want a guaranteed early check-in as early as 08 AM or 09 AM as our check-in time is only at 1400 hrs.

Team hopes you will choose to stay with us again and not let this one hiccup which isn't in our control effect your trust in our services.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed at this property last summer. It was very hot in London and after arriving from a very long flight, we wanted to sleep before exploring the city. Come to find out the air conditioner in our room was broken. The hotel insisted that they were oversold and could not move our room. We stayed in the broken AC room for 2 nights until they finally moved us. The best part about it was their attitude, I'll give the last names to the front desk agents of Mr. and Ms. 'Couldnotcareless" gave us a fan. Probelm solved.

Other than dripping in sweat and not being able to sleep, the hotel was a great value for its money. Very close to the tube, good breakfast and wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Austin1805,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback about the Holiday Inn Express London – Park Royal. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services to surpass the very high standards our guests rightly expect from us.

Please let me apologise for the inconvenience due to a maintenance issue and the inconsistent service you received from the staff during your stay.

We continually train our staff to be genuine, attentive, caring and helpful and we will ensure that any individual training needs are identified and addressed.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, if I can be of any further assistance.


Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Rooms were the regular Express rooms with everything you need and were clean, tidy and modern. The surrounding area isn't brilliant but the convenience of the Central line tube within 50 meters makes up for this. City centre is about 20 mins away. Staff were helpful as usual. We left some ipad and phone chargers and telephoned the hotel who kindly offered to send them on to us next day. Breakfasts are free and do the job if you are happy with a limited menu as we are. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hope1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear hope1948,

Thank you very much for your positive review and the nice comments you made regarding our staff and cleanliness of the room you stayed in.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel again in not too distant future.


Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel after a theatre performance and we had a great stay! Room was not cluttered, quiet and beds were comfy; in addition the bathroom was well appointed. We thought the free access to the Hotel Wifi was a nice touch too! We had the free breakfast the next morning and it was all delicious - only qualm we had was the distinct lack of BACON, silly little gripe but we do like our bacon! Staff were exceptionally helpful e.g. printing us directions when we left and bringing us extra coffee to our room. We felt this hotel was excellent value for money and would be more than happy to stay here in the future. Thank you Holiday Inn!!

Room Tip: Closer to the ground floor the better Wifi reception you will get!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Lucy H,

I greatly value your kind words of appreciation of The Holiday Inn Express - London Park Royal. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Free breakfast & Free Wi-Fi service scored high on your experience. I take a careful note of your feedback on our breakfast offering. I also thank you for your kind compliments for the hotel staff and our concierge services

Team Park Royal hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back in the not too distant future.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Perfect position for our business meeting then ideal for the tube. The Tube station is just behind the hotel, but noise of the trains did not disturb.Twenty minutes to Central London. Car parking is available at £10 per night at the back of the hotel - perfect.
Room was as we would expect from a Holiday Inn Express - we were not disappointed. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Again, yet another super stay at a H I Express.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Margaret D,

I am very pleased to read your kind review of The Holiday Inn Express London Park Royal and the very kind compliments for the team.

Team Park Royal joins me in thanking you for your kind appreciation and it is heart warming to note that your expectations were satisfied and this experience fortified your faith in the brand. It is our earnest endeavour to continuously improve in all our services.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Despite being very disappointed by my last stay at a holiday inn express (in Dublin), i decided to give them a second chance since I had signed up to become an IHG member. I also have to point out that this hotel was NOT the cheapest one that came up on booking.com but I still went for it and I was disappointed this time.
The hotel is very clean and spacious, the staff are really courteous and it is literally located at 2 mins walk from the nearest tube station. There is also car parking for up to 10 cars on an FCFS basis and the staff are really helpful with it. I came back late and one of the guys moved his car so I could park mine!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shehzad013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeepakVaid, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear shehzad013,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased that we were able to win you over after the experience you had in another Holiday Inn Express in Dublin.

I appreciate and thank you for your kind words for the Team Park Royal members.

Pay us a visit soon to experience our Smart, Simple and Spot-on service.

Regards
Deepak Vaid
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holiday Inn London - West
#296 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing