We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
382
477
119
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
477
119
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth actoncentral linetesco expresstube stationhi expressealing broadwayheathrow connectfree breakfastyogurtcosta coffeecentral londonsofa bedper nightminute walkdecent sizeeasy accessthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for the Froch fight at Wembley, decent room, slightly hard bed. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were both efficient and friendly. It is v convenient for public transport with a bus stop outside and a tube station v close by. On-site car park is reasonably priced, but only very limited so get there early.
The only down side was the v poor selection if you want a cooked breakfast. Sausage, watery scrambled egg and beans. You just can't offer a cooked breakfast without bacon and fried eggs. I stay regularly in Holiday Inns and this is the only time I have ever had even a small complaint but no bacon at breakfast, really?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidNRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear DavidNRM,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that we were up to your expectations except our Free Breakfast
Throughout Holiday Inn Express properties the breakfast is standard and unfortunately we could not add bacon, however you are more than welcome to chose any other Holiday Inn full service property that will provide you a guaranteed Full English breakfast for a reasonable price, At Holiday Inn Express we have flexibility on the cold items and we proudly alternate those from a day to another in order to satisfy all our long stay customers.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and I am really looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel at the next boxing game.

Kind Regards
Robert Dinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here when visiting London for the boxing at Wembley and were, on the whole, very pleased with our stay. With double rooms only £150 a night with breakfast and within very easy reach of the stadium - a short bus ride then a couple of stops on the tube - you can't really complain.

The staff were all incredibly friendly and polite, could not do enough for you. Rooms are a decent size, clean and modern. Decent amenities nearby - Fuller's pub across the road is a pretty good for a beer and something substantial to eat.

The only thing that let the hotel down for us was the breakfast. Only sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans on offer for those with a slight hangover which didn't quite hit the spot. Pastries and the like also seemed fairly few and far between.

That said, this is a very pleasant hotel in a convenient location so would happily visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Annie B,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and especially thank you for praising our team, your feedback was already shared at our morning meeting
I am really sorry that you were not impressed by our free breakfast, throughout Holiday Inn Express properties the breakfast is standard and be assured that we will share your feedback with our IHG head office,, however you are more than welcome to chose any other Holiday Inn full service property that will provide you a guaranteed Full English breakfast for a reasonable price, At Holiday Inn Express we have flexibility on the cold items and we proudly alternate those from a day to another in order to satisfy all our long stay customers.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and I am really looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel at the next boxing game or any other event that will bring you to London again.

Kind Regards
Robert Dinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful stay! Clean room, welcoming and helpful staff, great breakfast, safe area, and everything we needed steps from the hotel! We stayed 7 nights and I had booked 2 rooms for our group of 3. The subway or tube was a 3 minute walk from the hotel, there was a Tesco grocery store right accross the street, and another small store right right next door to the hotel.. Also an Indian restaurant right on the corner, an English pub, and a Domino's pizza on another corner. The tube ride into Central London to all the touristy sights and shows was smooth, easy, and swift! What more can you ask for! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay here! Great price!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MariaAA,,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and especially thank you for praising our team and service,
We know that our location is perfect for anybody ready to visit London and really feel proud of that, thank you for sharing these great details with the entire world
Thank you again for your valuable feedback, we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit to UK as promised.

Kind Regards
Robert Dinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice, comfortable room and excellent bathroom and shower. Super-clean and modern. Fast wi-fi with strong signal. Our room faced the tube/rail lines, but there was no noise at all from them. Location is a 2-minute walk to the North Action tube stop, so you can be in London in 20-25 minutes. Bus is available right in front of hotel. The staff was cheerful, friendly, very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good; tables were clean and area was pleasant. The only slight drawback is that there is only one restaurant (pub) nearby if you want to walk somewhere for dinner. We understand from the manager that this will be changing in the next year or two as an empty lot near the hotel will soon be developed into retail space including restaurants. When that happens this hotel will be absolutely perfect!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie32159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Julie32159,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and especially thank you for praising our team and service,

We already miss you, it was a pleasure to chat and have you as guest in our Hotel, on your next visit hopefully you will be able to see with your own eyes the improvements that the council will bring to the area.

As mentioned during your visit, we try our best to provide choices but that sometimes are not within walking distance, hopefully this will be a thing of the past and we will be welcoming you again in our hotel (You promised  )

Kind Regards
Robert & The Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

If you like to get around London via public transportation, this hotel will be especially well situated for you. The city bus stops at the hotel's front door, and the Underground's North Acton station is within a block. Special windows block rail noise. Free wifi, free breakfast, and well-appointed, clean rooms make for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tampatowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear tampatowers,

Thank you for your review,

We are happy to see that our hotel was up to your expectations in terms of location and service,
Our Free Internet and Free Breakfast is a winner for London, the team here has thought very carefully of the details and amenities.

We are more than happy to accept your visit on your next trip to London

Kind Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews