We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
A To Z Hotel(London)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 55(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
382
474
119
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
474
119
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth actoncentral linetesco expresstube stationhi expressealing broadwayheathrow connectfree breakfastyogurtcosta coffeecentral londonsofa bedper nightminute walkdecent sizeeasy accessthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a night at the Park Royal for an event at Wembley Stadium. In all honesty I wasn't expecting much, though I was pleasantly surprised. Our room wasn't ready on arrival but we were able to park the car (£10 charge) and were happy to sup a couple of pints at the pub across the road before getting a few snacks from Tesco opposite.
Rooms are of a good size, spotless and adequate for a night. Free WIFI is included which is a rare but welcomed surprise.
The staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met and went out of their way to contact us to warn lights had been left on our car - thank you for saving our battery!
For access to 'touristy' London, the tube is 30-seconds walk or a bus stop is outside the hotel. Get a day travel card and you can use either option to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear NFGS,

Thank you for taking your time to write such nice review about us,
We are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations; the entire team was made aware of your nice words and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location is decent as it has a grocery store just across the road, coffe shop opposite to the hotel underground station is hardly 2 minutes walking. Nice peaceful location. Safe as we travelled even late in the night without any problems. breakfast was good. Staff was cooperative. rooms dont have almirahs for keeping things but is decent size. they also have luggage keeping facility for residents even after their stay, free of charge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinitsharma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear vinitsharma2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and more for sharing your experience with the entire world,
I am happy that our hotel satisfied your needs during this trip in London and hopefully we will see you again soon

Kind Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for the Froch fight at Wembley, decent room, slightly hard bed. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were both efficient and friendly. It is v convenient for public transport with a bus stop outside and a tube station v close by. On-site car park is reasonably priced, but only very limited so get there early.
The only down side was the v poor selection if you want a cooked breakfast. Sausage, watery scrambled egg and beans. You just can't offer a cooked breakfast without bacon and fried eggs. I stay regularly in Holiday Inns and this is the only time I have ever had even a small complaint but no bacon at breakfast, really?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidNRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear DavidNRM,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that we were up to your expectations except our Free Breakfast
Throughout Holiday Inn Express properties the breakfast is standard and unfortunately we could not add bacon, however you are more than welcome to chose any other Holiday Inn full service property that will provide you a guaranteed Full English breakfast for a reasonable price, At Holiday Inn Express we have flexibility on the cold items and we proudly alternate those from a day to another in order to satisfy all our long stay customers.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and I am really looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel at the next boxing game.

Kind Regards
Robert Dinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here when visiting London for the boxing at Wembley and were, on the whole, very pleased with our stay. With double rooms only £150 a night with breakfast and within very easy reach of the stadium - a short bus ride then a couple of stops on the tube - you can't really complain.

The staff were all incredibly friendly and polite, could not do enough for you. Rooms are a decent size, clean and modern. Decent amenities nearby - Fuller's pub across the road is a pretty good for a beer and something substantial to eat.

The only thing that let the hotel down for us was the breakfast. Only sausages, scrambled egg and baked beans on offer for those with a slight hangover which didn't quite hit the spot. Pastries and the like also seemed fairly few and far between.

That said, this is a very pleasant hotel in a convenient location so would happily visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Annie B,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and especially thank you for praising our team, your feedback was already shared at our morning meeting
I am really sorry that you were not impressed by our free breakfast, throughout Holiday Inn Express properties the breakfast is standard and be assured that we will share your feedback with our IHG head office,, however you are more than welcome to chose any other Holiday Inn full service property that will provide you a guaranteed Full English breakfast for a reasonable price, At Holiday Inn Express we have flexibility on the cold items and we proudly alternate those from a day to another in order to satisfy all our long stay customers.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and I am really looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel at the next boxing game or any other event that will bring you to London again.

Kind Regards
Robert Dinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Wonderful stay! Clean room, welcoming and helpful staff, great breakfast, safe area, and everything we needed steps from the hotel! We stayed 7 nights and I had booked 2 rooms for our group of 3. The subway or tube was a 3 minute walk from the hotel, there was a Tesco grocery store right accross the street, and another small store right right next door to the hotel.. Also an Indian restaurant right on the corner, an English pub, and a Domino's pizza on another corner. The tube ride into Central London to all the touristy sights and shows was smooth, easy, and swift! What more can you ask for! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay here! Great price!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MariaAA,,

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that we were up to your expectations and especially thank you for praising our team and service,
We know that our location is perfect for anybody ready to visit London and really feel proud of that, thank you for sharing these great details with the entire world
Thank you again for your valuable feedback, we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel on your next visit to UK as promised.

Kind Regards
Robert Dinu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews