We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #226 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you need - good location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The front desk staff were very helpful both upon check in and check out, accommodating us for an early check in and locking after our bags upon departure. The room was spacious enough - basic, but providing what you need.
Good location for 'out of town' with easy access to Central London.
Breakfast much better than expected when you consider that it is advertised as 'free'.
All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Dawn1110,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel,
I am happy to see that we achieved your expectations and you had a pleasant stay in our hotel,
Our breakfast is liked by our customers more and more as we listen to all your comments and learn from our mistakes, nobody is perfect but we have a constant hunger to get it better and better each time and trust me is not easy to please 200 customers a day 
Our location indeed is key for our leisure customers and that is mainly due to our proximity to the tube station and a tube ride of 15 minutes to the heart of London,
I hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you again when visiting glamorous London

Kindest Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    455
    107
    24
    14
See reviews for
290
303
61
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are smaller than the usual Holiday Inn Express hotels. Not especially cheap and a bit on the high side for price. Small car park, rather cheekily charged for. Nothing to make it stand out above any other hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WhyShouldIStayHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear WhyShouldIStayHere,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel,

I can see that you have travel the world and totally value your time to live a comment on our profile,
Unlike any other hotels in the area we take pride in our service and try to make it as best as possible to our customers convenience and be there for your needs as long as you are our guest.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you again


Kindest Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I spent three days in this hotel and was not disappointed. The rooms are well appointed, the staff is very accommodating AND the Central Line tube station is a 4 minute walk directly behind the hotel. Hope on the tube and you're in central London in 12 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burntisland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Burntisland1,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting London,

I am happy that our location was key to your booking, only down side being that you spent only 3 night in our hotel but enough to make you want to return.

Thank you for your positive review, please let us know about your future plan in the area, we will be happy to accommodate you again


Kindest Regards

Robert & The Park Royal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The staff could not do more to make are stay in London easy and enjoyable .

Rooms very clean
Transport links amazing
Late check out on request.

Beds 8-10

Many thanks to Noelia and the team .

I would most definitely stay again and recommend to a friend.

Mr Johnson .

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonmjohnson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Mr Johnson,

Was a pleasure to have you staying with us,
We cannot thank you more for taking your time to write such nice review; Noelia was made aware of her outstanding performance and your comments as well as the rest of the departments involved,
Thank you for choosing to visit us again when your travel plans permits, don’t forget to let me know ahead of time to be able to make your stay as enjoyable as your last

Kindest Regards
Robert & The Park Royal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We chose this hotel primarily for it's closeness to the Tube.
We had good breakfasts all days and the room was clean and quite all four days.
The hotel is maybe on "the edge" when it comes to getting to central London, but the station was within the centre zones, so we had cheap Oyster tickets and I think it was only 20 minutes to Oxford street (including one minute walk from hotel to station).
The staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkembro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear pkembro,

Was a pleasure to have you staying with us,

Thank you for writing such detailed review; this is the most important method of sharing the information to other guests and as well to us, we aim to improve and exceed our customer expectations day by day.
Your comment was shared with the rest of the team and we all thank you for appreciating the friendliness and helpfulness of the team
We look forward for any future visits that you might have in the area, just keep us informed

Kindest Regards
Robert & The Park Royal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed in the Holiday Inn for a concert at Wembley Stadium. Staff were fantastic...let us check in to our room early as we had travelled all day to get to London! Staff were really knowledgeable of the area and booked us a taxi when requested. Room was comfy and spotless! Great service will definitely stay here when returning to London! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Megan S,

Was a pleasure to have you staying with us,
Thank you for your review, I remember the concert day, was not like any other day, with hundreds of customers going in and out for 2 days while the concerts lasted
I am happy to hear that our team has put a smile on your face and that you enjoyed our company, please be assured that we have shared this with the entire team and we are looking now forward for your return, please don’t forget to let us know if any future events will bring you again in the area.

Kindest Regards
Robert & The Park Royal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel is not exactly central located, but with the tube it is not too bad to get quickly into central London. Rooms are decent and clean, breakfast is very basic and simple. For a few nights business stay it is no problem to stay here, but for leisure I would choose different both for location and standard. Typical "Holiday Inn"-standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Geir S,

Thank you for your review,
We are happy to see that our location was a key factor for your selection, 1 minute away from the tube station and 19 minutes to Central London is something to be comfortable with avoiding the huge Central London hotel prices,
I have passed on all you rates and I can assure you that your feedback is as important as anything else in our hotel; the team is looking forward for your return in case you decide to visit London any time in the future.

Kindest Regards
Robert & The Park Royal Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#253 of 1,069 in London
665 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in London
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#234 Family Hotel in London
#328 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing