We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal
Ranked #284 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. Staff were helpful and friendly.The room is big,clean and well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer and plenty of storage.Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice.Car parking was £10 for 24 hours,not many spaces and it is on a first come first served basis,there's always someone leaving though.The tube is a 2 minute walk and runs on a central line so perfect for the city.There's a costa and a tesco across the road and someone had dominos pizza delivered whilst we were there!!! We would definitley stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cazfruity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear cazfruity,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting glamorous London,

Our hotel aims high in delivering good service and we are happy to see that we did not let you down so a BIG thank you on behalf on the entire team for mentioning it,

Thank you again for your comment and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future

Kindest Regards

Robert and the Park Royal team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

All the staff - including reception, breakfast, cleaners and managers - were incredibly helpful, courteous and pleasant but they cannot disguise that this is a budget hotel set in the unappealing industrial landscape of North Acton and I speak as someone who was a proud Ealing resident for 30 years. There is no restaurant in the hotel but an outside catering firm called 'Room Seasons' provide evening meals and their sandwiches and cheese (while boasting that they are from Borough Market are all French) platters are quite acceptable. Alongside the reception area is what looks like a bar but there is no wine or beer list. I asked if there was a dry white wine and was told there was a Chilean Sauvignon in what appeared to be a very odd sized bottle. The helpful receptionist uncorked it with some difficulty and offered a sample to taste - it turned out to be horribly sweet. He told me it was the only white wine they had. I looked again at the bottle and can only conclude that either it was labelled incorrectly or it was intended as a dessert wine. Fortunately, there's a very good Tesco Express nearby for those who dislike sweet wine & Becks & Stella. The bedroom was satisfactory with good, clean bed linen and quiet, despite being near the Central tube line. The shower was good, with a rail for the disabled but the soap dispensers were very hard to use. Parking is available but very limited and, if you use your car during your stay, the odds are that you'll have lost your space by the time you get back. The self-service breakfast (which is included in the price) is fine but the choice is somewhat limited. The scrambled eggs and coffee are excellent but don't expect full English.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosalindLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear RosalindLondon,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us while visiting London

We are happy to see that we were up to your expectations,

We shared your review in details with the entire team and action on all points in order to have a great improvement for your future stay,

Thank you again for your time and please let us know about your next visit

Kindest Regards

Robert and the Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed one night on a Saturday and were really impressed. The room was spotlessly clean with a really comfortable bed, great shower and facilities, especially the air con which was much appreciated during the heat wave.. The staff were really friendly (Savvy and Pritesh) were very efficient and organised. The breakfast was great too with plenty on offer. The car park was only £10 for the night and the hotel right next to the tube station. Straight into London. Perfect! Will definitely be making this our regular base for London visits from now on.Very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jentol57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear annie145,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting London,it is a such rewarding feeling for us to see that we were up to your expectations.

Savvy and Pritesh are a good asset to our company and we take pride in heaving them as part of our team, i can assure you that your comment was shared with the entire team from Breakfast and Housekeeping as well.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel

Kindest Regards

Robert and the Park Royal team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for only 1 night midweek as it was the closest to where we wanted to shop. We were very impressed, we arrived early and were allowed to check in early. The Room was immaculate and fully equipped. Staff were excellent and very friendly. The order in room service was fast and delicious - defiantly worth a try. Breakfast was excellent too, huge choices available. When We checked out in the morning, we were allowed to leave our bags which were locked away so we could have a luggage free day, we would have had to go straight home otherwise. I would most definitely stay here again even if it were further than I wanted to be! Only downfall was that we were only there for one night!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Tara B,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel while you visited London, and for sharing this nice comment with us and the world,

The team at HIE Park Royal is always looking to be as welcoming as possible and I am happy that was reflected in your experience in the brightest way from the moment when you arrived with an early check in to the moment you left our hotel

Hopefully we will be again in your top list of preferred hotel when visiting London.

Kindest Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed with family on 10th July 2014 for one night. The room is very clean, including the bathroom, etc. TV, tea, coffee etc all great. The best part of this stay was the breakfast (which is included in the price). Simply amazing - you serve yourself with a wide range of breakfast items, excellent coffee and Tea, cereals, fruit, etc. It was very similar to being on a cruise ship where you simply walk over and take as much food as you want and go back to your table. The underground station is one minute walk and is North Acton. It's about 30 mins ride to central London. Very safe. Will return with the family next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Janak S,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel while visiting London,

Your comment has brought joy to our meeting when we discussed it with the entire team, for sure next year when you will revisit us, we will be making your stay one to remember for a very long time, please be assured that we will not be stopping here and strive to bring even more joy and prepare even better for the future to come

Our breakfast sits where well just because we received and keep receiving constructive feedback from our customers and as we always feel hungry for improvement, we keep making it better and better day by day

Thank you for taking your time to send us your nice comment and looking forward to your return, just remember to let us know in advance

Kindest Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel from March 19th, untill March 21st 2014. The room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was good. The staff was friendly. Near the Underground so we could easely get in the center of London. Nice Hotel !

But when leaving the hotel, they charged us an extra 78 £ for "exchange difference" they told us…. We already payed £ 227 in advance. When arriving home we verified everything and we came to the conclusion there was a mistake. Furthermore, after receiving the overview of our credit card we noticed an additional £ 42,49 was taken from our account without any notice. It was a charge for phone calls they told us…. We never called. We contacted them to get a refund for both amounts ! After several e-mails with them (and booking.com) we finally received £ 42,49 back on June 20th. 3 months later !
We are still waiting for the refund of £ 78 (or for a valid explanation for this cost, it could allways be that we are wrong). We have been resending mails asking for the refund of this amount. We are still waiting …
Martine

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Martine D,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel while visiting London
I am completely speechless as this issue has never reached my attention and I am completely taken by surprise, I want to encourage you to call me direct on hotel number 0208 896 4460, I will personally look into this problem and assure you of a fast resolution.
Secondly I want to thank you for isolating the accounting incident from your overall experience and scoring us fare on how you found the hotel in terms of service, cleanliness, value etc, we truly appreciate this fact.

Thank you for taking your time to send us this comment and I am looking forward to hear from you.

Kindest Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

One night stay for business purposes.
Check in/ check out was efficient and friendly.
Room was spotlessly clean. There were tea/coffee making facilities. Bed was very comfortable; a choice of firm/soft pillow was available.
Breakfast was self service. There was a choice of four cereals, fruit, yogurt. Cooked options included sausages, beans, scrambled eggs, toast. We really enjoyed our breakfast which set us up for the day.There was adequate seating available in the dining area.
Overall a pleasant stay, good value for money and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GerryDungannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertDinu, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear GerryDungannon ,

Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel while visiting London
I am happy to see that we were up to your expectations and that you were impressed by our breakfast variety and service.
The team was excited to hear your reassurance that you will return to our hotel and encouraging you to let us know when that will happen as we want to show you how much we appreciate your return in our home.

Looking forward to hear from you

Kindest Regards

Robert & the Park Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal

Address: Victoria Rd | North Acton, London W3 6UP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#225 Romantic Hotel in London
#327 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and excellent transport links at the Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal hotel. A modern, 5-story hotel with striking blue-and-white facade, Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal is just 2 minutes' walk from North Acton Underground station for speedy links to central London and Westfield Shopping Centre. Friendly staff are waiting to greet you in our stylish Lobby, just 40 minutes by Tube from Heathrow Airport. Host business events for up to 60 delegates in one of Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms and check email anytime via FREE wireless Internet. We're located in the Park Royal Business Centre, home of Carphone Warehouse, and 3.5 miles from major conferences and exhibitions at Wembley conference centre. Westfield London, a 5-minute Tube journey from the hotel, is Europe's largest urban shopping centre with hundreds of designer shops, a cinema complex and many restaurants serving everything from Oysters to Mexican street food. It's 20 minutes to central London for Oxford Street shopping, West End theatre and world-famous attractions like the London Eye. Plan a day's sightseeing over FREE hot buffet breakfast selection at Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal's open-plan Great Room. In the evenings you can watch live sport on the plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Park Royal Hotel London
Holiday Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing