We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, comfy bed, free parking and great breakfast”
Review of Grange Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grange Lodge Hotel
Ranked #97 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good location, comfy bed, free parking and great breakfast”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here was good for one night. Ten min walk to the train, comfy cosy doona/bed and really tasty breakfast. Wifi wasn't very good and hotel a little dated however for the price it's a bargain, plus free parking and friendly staff!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    78
    28
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
39
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here with a friend after reading great reviews. It is located about a 10 minute walk from the tube, which was great although the area was very quiet and lonely at night. The price was reasonable but what a dark, dingy and dated place. The room was cold so I used one of the extra blankets which had seen better days. The bathroom was in need of a refit, the sealant was peeling away from the shower tray and mould grew on the grouting.
At breakfast we were served by a grumpy woman who could not even make eye contact. We had the full English breakfast and asked for the poached eggs. My friends arrived with a nice runny yolk but unfortunately the white was just as runny. I called the woman over and immediately she appeared to be on the defensive and said " whats wrong with it?" She did replace it with a new one and I did not even mention to her that I had a fried egg on my plate when I had asked for poached,she may have thrown us out!
I think that this place is used by contractors as I heard alarms going off early in the morning and mens voices/doors banging.
The cat was the friendliest in the house!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goonerjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I booked the hotel as I have a small cocker spanil hence I need to go in a dog friendly place.

I discovered instead it to be a fantastic place:

friendly staff, clean reception and rooms plus an amazing breakfast served with plenty of goodies!

Rooms are nice and spacious (I had one with en suite toilet, some rooms are cheaper and with shared bathrooms)

Will definitely go there soon again!

Room Tip: Just walking distance from the tube station so in 20 minutes you can be virtaully anywhere in London...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, California
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We really liked this place. Its in a residential area about 3-4 blocks from the Ealing-Broadway station. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff was pleasant, and cooked what we wanted for breakfast. It seemed very Old Europe. Between the underground station and the hotel there are many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel was clean, located in a quiet, residential area. There is air traffic above, but the hotel is sound-proof. The staff was generally nice and they cook breakfast to order. I had a room with no bathroom but had no problem with the shared bathroom, possibly because there were not many people in the hotel. The main downside is that it takes at least 10 mins to go from the metro station to the hotel. Also, the closest train station is quite far from downtown London (zone 3), you need 20 mins to reach the museums area (Victoria and Albert etc) and much more to get to Westminster etc. Overall, given the price, the hotel is an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed there 6 nights, short walk away from the underground rail. Lots of cafe and places to eat around. Staff were friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was nice every day. All round lovely b & b.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shonead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights in the grange lodge and had no complaints throughout our stay. With off street parking, and quiet surroundings, and wide choice available to eat in the morning - this hotel went above and beyond the specification of a bed and breakfast.
Incredible value for money, extremely comfortable rooms and welcoming staff made this hotel highly desirable for both me and my family.
Would highly recommend this hotel to both individuals and families alike :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules6385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#893 of 1,068 in London
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#373 of 1,068 in London
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#154 of 1,068 in London
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bennys B and B
Bennys B and B
#109 of 554 in London
182 reviews
5.5 mi away
Charlotte Guest House
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 554 in London
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
At Home London B&B
At Home London B&B
#258 of 554 in London
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Lodge Hotel

Property: Grange Lodge Hotel
Address: 48-50 Grange Road | Ealing, London W5 5BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grange Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 Room home-away-from-home B&B, less than 10 minutes' walk from Ealing Broadway station ( underground into central London 25-30 minutes; Heathrow Connect main line train less than 25 minutes) 9 en suite rooms and 5 basic rooms with washbasin sharing 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets). All rooms with tea/coffee and freeview TVs. Microwave in Breakfast room for guests to use for other meals. All rates include English breakfast / continental breakfast. Free off street parking. We pride ourselves on providing friendly and helpful service in a comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grange Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing