We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean B&B close to Ealing Broadway”
Review of Grange Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grange Lodge Hotel
Ranked #98 of 554 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, clean B&B close to Ealing Broadway”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July and it was just what I wanted. A reasonable price for a single en-suite (although they gave me a double) close to shops, restaurants and the tube. Good choice for breakfast and I loved the full English. Wifi worked very well in Room 15 as there was a extra router located nearby. Staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay here again when in London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    78
    28
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
39
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed the first night of our honeymoon in London. The place is funky, weird, cool, and clean. We liked it, and the breakfast was good. We have no complaints...it is Spartan; but the staff is nice, the place is clean, and the WiFi works.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeb739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here recently for a night, Nice reception on arrival, single ensuite room was on the 2nd floor. Decor of hotel a bit dated and overall could do with a big make over but then prices would be considerably higher.
Quiet location and a short walk to common and tube.
Nice to have waitress breakfast as hoetls i have stayed in at this price range in London is Buffet.
Also free off road parking if you are early.
Would stay agin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinekid107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

A super staff and the greatest full breakfast on earth!
but the walls are very thin and you do hear things your neighbours do. So it´s a great place to be , but please take a pair of Quies with you and it Will be perfect.
I loved this place , I'm sure you'll enjoy too!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family from Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at Grange Lodge Hotel about the same time one year ago. It was so welcoming , friendly, clean and comfy. I returned yesterday after a second visit and it was lovely. The French windows were open from the dining room / lounge and the garden looked beautiful in the sunshine. It all felt so calm and peaceful and I was so glad to be there. The lady who met me on arrival was lovely - gave me a great welcome.

Room Tip: If you are travelling solo and in a single room - I would ask for ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Back in 2012, when I first reviewed this place, I said I'd be back. I have returned in fact several times (which in itself speaks volumes) but this is the first review I've made since then.

I still occupy the same small front single room as then, which is still perfectly adequate for my needs. Nobody should doubt that the GLH is as old-fashioned and unmodernised as they come, but that is exactly one of the reasons I like it! I doubt any of the furniture or fittings is post 1970, the gloss paint includes probably half a dozen layers, but the place is clean, comfortable (snug is a good word for it), quiet and with friendly staff. If you want modern chrome and smoked glass with power shower and trouser press, go fish.

I slept well as I always do here - the situation is very quiet residential. My breakfast was good, though they STILL haven't cottoned on to my point of two years ago which is that it needs to be HOT rather than just warm. So I've reluctantly had to lose them a star. They have, however, reinstated the do-it-yourself toasters which I love, since I can get HOT (nb!) toast ad lib. It's also good to watch other guests nervously approaching the machines as if they were unexploded bombs. The range of comestibles (ahem) for breakfast is broad. They do you well. And my "waitress" was a charming friendly lass (from Oz?), quite unlike the old grump I'd had previously and who was the only reason I ever had cause to complain about the hotel.

I paid, I think, around £40. I still believe that excellent value. So the Terminator will return again.

(It doesn't apply to me who use train and tube to do The Smoke, but there is a very large private parking area out front).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I spent a night in that hotel which is clean , friendly and relatively cheap. they had good break fast .on the other hand it needa sign at the street entrance and good wifi .
the staff are so friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#893 of 1,069 in London
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Xanadu
Hotel Xanadu
#377 of 1,069 in London
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#155 of 1,069 in London
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bennys B and B
Bennys B and B
#108 of 554 in London
182 reviews
5.5 mi away
Charlotte Guest House
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 554 in London
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
At Home London B&B
At Home London B&B
#260 of 554 in London
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Lodge Hotel

Property: Grange Lodge Hotel
Address: 48-50 Grange Road | Ealing, London W5 5BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 554 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Grange Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 Room home-away-from-home B&B, less than 10 minutes' walk from Ealing Broadway station ( underground into central London 25-30 minutes; Heathrow Connect main line train less than 25 minutes) 9 en suite rooms and 5 basic rooms with washbasin sharing 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets). All rooms with tea/coffee and freeview TVs. Microwave in Breakfast room for guests to use for other meals. All rates include English breakfast / continental breakfast. Free off street parking. We pride ourselves on providing friendly and helpful service in a comfortable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Grange Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing