We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but good value”
Review of Grantly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grantly Hotel
Ranked #685 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Basic but good value”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a very basic hotel but was ideal for my two night stay. Very small single room which was spotless with a tiny shower room. Fantastic location for Shepherds Bush and Hammersmith. Friendly helpful staff but breakfast was a little disappointing. No traditional English breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsmazscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    145
    100
    30
    24
See reviews for
105
65
54
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very basic hotel but was ideal for my overnight stay. Very small double room which was quite dated but spotless newly fitted shower room. Fantastic location in veiw of both Shepherds Bush and Shepherds Bush Market tube station. Friendly helpful staff but breakfast was a little disappointing and certainly not 'continental' in the way that I expected. Cereal, tea, toast and boiled eggs Parking available but you must pre book at £6 per day. Overall, it suited me fine as I was staying 1 night and I would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allybest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great location for concert in Shepherds Bush Empire.Room with shower very small but clean and tidy.We had room at the front of the hotel and we did not slept well.There is a very noisy street all night.Breakfast is served on the back in small maybe too small louge.We had to came back to room and wait for a space in dinning room.Staff were friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good .We had tea and coffe in bedroom which is good.Car park is for additional charge 10 pound per day.Hotel is good value for money in London.We can recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edyta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a 5 min walk away from shepherds bush tube station, and we booked a family room which adequately slept 4 for just over £100 for a Saturday night including breakfast (on their website, weekends are the most expensive- not surprisingly). The staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We had a room at the back of the hotel and slept very well. This room was large and we didn't feel cramped at all. The ensuite was very clean and the shower was good. Breakfast consisted of toast, boiled eggs, tea/ coffee, croissants, jams and cheeses. It is a sort of continental breakfast, but you can have as much as you like. All in all, it is excellent value for money in London and in the vicinity. We will definitely stay here again when we visit London again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank R0za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I booked into the Grantly to attend a concert at Shepherd's Bush Empire, which is no more than 200m away. Perfect!

Staff were friendly and helpful, and I was pleased with my en suite bedroom. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I didn't eat breakfast so am unable to comment on that.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Booked in here as close to Shepherds Bush Empire, (only 5 minute walk away) Able to drive in as they do have a small car park (need to book space) for £6 a night. You have to pay up front for the room on arrival (which have no problem with) but if you pay by credit card you are charged 2.5% extra, and Debit card £1, we had read this so took enough cash. Reception pleasant, and all staff we met, very nice. The room was small but clean, and had an en suite. When we opened the door to the en suite, we were very surprised to find a brand new and very clean shower, toilet and sink. Only downside was a little small (but usable). The hair dryer was also in the en suite and on quite a short lead, so Ladies if you like to style in comfort, take your own (I'm lucky to have short hair so was OK for me) If you are a light sleeper, please ask for a room at the back of the hotel, as traffic noise very very loud, it didn't bother us, can sleep through anything, but it is one thing I think people might not like (though middle of London, you're got to expect some noise) The breakfast was a little odd, was offered a cold boiled egg when we sat down, but it was good, had the egg and fresh toast (first place I've stayed where the toast is cooked in front of you and delivered hot) also plenty of cereals, croissants, jams and mini packs of cheese on offer. Orange juice, tea and coffee available. I can't say this is the best breakfast I've every had, but the service was good, and I wasn't hungry afterwards.
If you also want a hotel near to Westfield, it's only 10 minutes walk away, and apart from the shops there are many restaurants to eat out in. We went to Gourmet Burger Kitchen (recommended by Daughter) which was very tasty!
My over all review of the Grantly has to be good value for money, pleasant staff and perfect position for both Empire and Westfield. A lot of the other hotels nearby were quite a bit more expensive. Please don't book this hotel if you expect 5 star, as it is what it is, and if you go expecting 5 star you won't rate it well, and it deserves to be rated well for what it provides and at the rate it provides it.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you NEED to ask for a room away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carry-le-Rouet, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed with my daughter for one night.
We had the room nb 17 (twin room) - it was really good - 1 large bed + 1 medium bed. The room was very clean, the bathroom was large and easy to use (even if a shelter should be useful).
Close to the metro, easy to find.
People were friendly, the breakfast was ok, although it was not an english one (continental only).
I stayed many times in London in various hotels - this is the very first time that i find such a convenient and good hotel.
I can tell i will book rooms again in that hotel - it is the firt time i took hotel business cards to get their email for future bookings.
Eric from France

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric62-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 65
#753 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#800 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#819 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#234 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#604 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#467 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grantly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grantly Hotel

Property: Grantly Hotel
Address: 50 Shepherds Bush Green | Shepherds Bush, London W12 8PS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #685 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grantly Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grantly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grantly Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing