We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
49
171
118
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
171
118
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs single room shepherd's bush tube station central line westfield shopping mall continental breakfast lower floor no lift tea coffee clean rooms family room excellent location stayed here for one night cereal fridge ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

a lot of weird people around...definitely not for families...very old hotel, impolite staff /night the money is not all, so pay an extra 10 note and get something, more decent. coz, in the night you could really risk it all

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Humphrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The pipes at home froze over so we were without hot water or even a working toilet or shower... so we chose to come here for one night and we were put up in what appeared to be a completely new set of rooms, completely refurbished and rather cosy. It isn't the ritz, but they had everything you might need and at a very good price for a last moment reservation. Receptionist friendly, and breakfast was good too.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrancescoG473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Booked just the one night here to visit family in the area. We booked a double room and a single room.
We arrived early and as the double room was ready, the reception staff allowed us to check in and use it to put all our luggage in until we could also check into the single room.
Both rooms were in the adjoining building and had been newly refurbished. The double was a good size with plenty of tea and coffee, comfortable bed and it was very quiet as it was at the back of the hotel. The single was a great sized room and even had a small kitchen at one end with fridge etc. The only small complaint was that maybe the bed could have had a better standard of mattress.
Breakfast was taken in the main ‘Grantly Hotel’ in a conservatory at the back, and was an adequate continental breakfast, with fruit juice, tea/coffee, croissants, cereal, toast/jams, cheese, and boiled eggs if requested. I think it could benefit from some fresh fruit and yogurt being available. This part of the hotel could do with being refurbished but on talking to staff that is due to start quite soon.
Excellent location and parking was available at the hotel for a reasonable fee, plus we were able to leave the car there the next day, again for a fee but much better than having to move it on checking out.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as its decently priced in a good location and near to the tube, plenty of restaurants and bars, Shepherds Bush Market, Westfield Shopping centre and the O2 Empire.

Room tip: Ask for rooms in the newly refurbished part of the hotel which is located next door.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlbasUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

If your going to a concert at O2 Sheppard’s Bush this place is perfect! We were given a room in another building 2 houses over. This place has been totally renovated and really nice. The room was spacious and clean . We had a quiet back room with 2 single beds. Beds and pillows soft and comfortable . Tea service in room. Breakfast was in the other room in a summer garden. The breakfast was served to you and was really good. Eggs toast cheese jam coffee cereal juice. They had it all!! Friendly reception area. The main house is a bit out dated but clean. Ask for a room in the other building . Oh ya stairs and no lift three stories so if your not fit to climb ask for a room in a lower floor!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 622lynneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We have found the hotel nice and tidy and professionally managed. It is well situated and reachable by various means and tubes . I particularly liked the surrounding area with different restaurants and pubs, while my wife was very happy with the Westtfield shopping complex which is of walking distance from the hotel.

Room tip: The left block seems recently renovated. The south sides are quieter.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nasrabady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews