We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“London visit for O2 Tennis Nov 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Victoria Palace
Ranked #474 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Victoria Palace Best Western. Room bigger than most London hotels at the price and location great for travelling around London. few minuted walk to train station and tube. didn't have the breakfast as seemed quite expensive. Wi fi available free. good shower. room warm but was November.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank sooty0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,485)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Victoria Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank lauracali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were in London for two night to do some sight seeing after a cruise. This hotel is a 10 minute walk from Victoria station to connect with the railroad and underground. It's about a 20 minute walk to many of the most famous sights in London. There are several nice pubs within a couple blocks. The locations was marvelous.

The rooms were small, so it was a challenge stowing the luggage, but otherwise it was a very comfortable, basic room. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. They helped us arrange a very early shuttle ride to the airport and even unlocked the breakfast area so we could get a bowl of cereal before we departed.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyehep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Good location hotel, the triple room was not so spacious but we expected that from reviews on trip advisor as we already knew we were in one of the annexes. We were on the lowest floor, down the steps on entering which meant only a small window out into the yard, however we only needed a room to sleep for one night so it wasn't really an issue as the beds were comfy enough, clean bedding & the shower room was like a new one with a decent shower. TV & tea & coffee making facilities were provided & a free safe in the room, hairdryer & Wifi which was pretty decent.

We did hear someone complaining about bed bugs in the main building but that was not our experience.

Would we use this hotel again? Yes I don't see why not but it would have been nice to have been offered breakfast even if at a cost as they obviously do it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracynico64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We recently spent a weekend here, and had probably the smallest double room we have ever seen. But it was clean and modern and had everything needed. The hotel has not one, but at least three annexes, by the way. Americans going there should know not to expect the traditional US-type hotel. And the location simply can't be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbtick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed in apartment in separate building. Very well furnished with real kitchen and fully equipped with fridge, oven and utinsils. Has stayed in apartment both for 2 persons and 4 persons and was very convenient.

Used to be very good value for money but latetely the prices has gone up absurdly. Therefore will not stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecsan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location in Westminster area of London. Quick check in and we stayed in the Annex across the street. Small rooms but clean. We were there August 27th to August 31st. The only problem we had was the maid stole my prescription glasses and case the last day we were there. They were laying beside the alarm clock our whole stay and disappeared the last day we were there after she cleaned the room.

Room Tip: Annex rooms across the street were larger than the rooms at the main building
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#562 of 1,072 in London
762 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#319 of 1,072 in London
1,633 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#113 of 1,072 in London
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Victoria Palace

Address: 60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#379 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Victoria Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria Palace Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing