We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enrico Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Marne Hotel(London)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
322
696
390
107
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
696
390
107
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcoach stationbelgrave roadgatwick expressbreakfast roombeanstriple roomair conditioningsmall roomminute walkshort staylondon eyefull englishone night staylondon hoteltrafalgar squareyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel was in a good location, being able to walk to Buckingham Palace and Westminster Abbey, plus many restaurants and cafés were nearby. The room was small, but perfect for our family of three. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, assisting us with our transportation and sight seeing needs. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorelei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for 8 days at the beginning of June. We booked a room for three and we were lucky to stay in the main hotel and not the annex. The main hotel has the elevator and the annex has stairs. The room was small but clean with aircondition and coffee and tea. The staff were friendly and professional. They assisted us with booking our sightseeing and we were able to purchase tickets at the hotel, so we did not have to line up to buy tickets. An excellent location as the hotel is ten minutes walk from Victoria station. If you are coming on an international flight the airport express train goes direct to Victoria station. It takes approximately half an hour and it is a lot cheaper than if you take a taxi. Staying at Best Western is great as most of the day you will be out, and at the end of the day you just need a clean air conditioned room with a comfortable bed. Unless you can afford to stay in an expensive hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel for someone who is on a budget and looking for a clean comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is a nice 10 min walk, at a relaxed pace, from Victoria station. The hotel neighborhood is nice, having many cafés, a school, and restaurants nearby.

We stayed in the Annex building and everything was very small, but functional. We expected this. The desk staff was very nice and provides a great street map that other street vendors will charge 4 pounds for.

The only disappointments were the spotty wifi and barebones toiletries.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chi_city_trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked two rooms for institute members attending a meeting in central London. The guests were very disappointed. I was sent a photo taken from one of the bathrooms. It appeared to be a pod rather than a room with ugly 'flat pack' fittings - utterly claustrophobic - and not representing good value. However, it was a clean and conveniently situated. If I had seen this room on the hotel's photo gallery, I would never have booked it. Bitten once only!

Room Tip: Make sure you check whether breakfast is included and how much. Make sure you are given the dimensions of the bedroom and bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews