We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Great Location, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Victoria Palace
Ranked #469 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Western Mass
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Great Location, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here on our first trip to London. I was traveling with my daughter and her friend, both 15years of age. The hotel is in a nice location and we felt safe walking around. Room was a tight fit, however clean and sufficient for our needs. Front desk staff was very helpful and kind. As we where there they were replacing some of the room furniture with new pieces, nice touch. There was also Air Conditioning which was nice. I would stay here again. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTgirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    650
    365
    106
    50
See reviews for
365
494
118
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My single room was small. Room was fully equipped and just a short walk from Victoria station. Room had both conversions for plugs. There was also TV with channels. Good walking distance to Buckingham Palace.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dude_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aprilia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is located very near to Victoria Station. You can easily reach the most famous London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, etc. by walking less than 10 minutes. If you don't like walking, you can easily take the subway at Victoria Station. Rooms are comfortable and very quite. Service is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis

Helpful?
Thank Arcangelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well where do I start, oh yes location this hotel was located near Victoria station. This is a busy bus station that a lot of tours go out of. For instance Evans tours, hop on hop off etc.
It also is walking distance to our favorite restaurant St. George tavern. If you thought that you had fish and chips before try this place and you will agree it is worth it. So back to the hotel, sorry I get a head of my self, staff were helpful,the breakfast very good and I definitely would go again.
Do your self a favor check this one out

Room Tip: Our room faced the street we wanted to hear the city at night with all of its charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was small but well furnished very clean
Tea and coffee in the room
The staff were very attentive and helped in every way they could
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice
The hotel is about 10 mins away from victoria station (walking)where you can use the tube etc to get around
Will definately stay here again nice feel about the place and surrounding area

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dorian2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A good hotel close to Victoria coach and Railway station. Good connection to anywhere in London and the UK. The hotel is clean and the rooms in both the main hotel and annex are fine. The rooms are clean has everything you need for a pleasant stay in London. Compared to many of the hotels in the area it's very good!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niabett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Positives:
1) 10 minute walk from Victoria Station and it is very convenient and easy to find.
2) Staff were very helpful
3) Breakfast was good!
4) Closeby is Wilton st. with lots of restaurants to eat at.
5) Also close to a supermarket and the bus stop (also at Wilton St.)

Negatives:
1) Bathroom was very small & hard to move around (for Triple Room in the Annex bldg)
2) Walls were thin & you could hear people outside the room
3) Lots of stairs & cramped corridor (for the Annex bldg since the Annex does not have an elevator)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank camiemaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#567 of 1,069 in London
751 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,069 in London
1,608 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#111 of 1,069 in London
2,085 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#686 of 1,069 in London
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Victoria Palace

Property: Best Western Victoria Palace
Address: 60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#379 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Victoria Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria Palace Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing