We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, budget price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Ranked #463 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, budget price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in this great hotel near Victoria Station with easy walking access to Westminster and British Natural History Museum. The staff were very helpful and we were able to get into our room at 8.30 am after a long flight from Sydney which was wonderful. The room was small but clean and bright and we were very happy with the price. There is a great pub nearby and lovely coffee shops which provide a great breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    636
    353
    102
    48
See reviews for
351
478
115
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a great location just minutes from Victoria station as well as Buckingham Palace. The staff was unfailingly welcoming and helpful. The rooms were adequate. My one big complaint was the sheets. They were extremely stiff and scratchy. It was like trying to sleep on a bed of nail files. I got to the point of leaving a note to the maid to not change the sheets if I happened to get a softer sheet so I could be assured of another night of relative comfort. The breakfast is WAY overpriced at 12.5 pounds. There are much better breakfasts just half a block away ( try Cafe Mignon) for half that price. Overall VP is a good value in pricey London and a great location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yummar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Ontario
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fifteen min walk to Victoria stn, 6 gbp cab ride. clean, quiet, comfortable but no chair in our room for 3. Ensue outré bathroom, good a/con. Helpful friendly staff, can buy several tour bus tickets there. A nice part of London but not very close to bus or tube. First class breakfast buffet was included, full English plus etc.

Room Tip: Elevator to top rooms connects with break fst room below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Bystander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
324 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights in July in the annex build. The location was great across the street from the main hotel. There are many shops and places to eat just around the corner. Close to Victoria station and Victoria Coach station just a five minute walk to each. The room was clean and adequate. Beware, if you cannot walk up stairs as there is no elevator. However, one of the staff did carry ours bags up. My only complaint is the noisy neighbors that were in the room next to us. If the front were located in the building, I would have called to complain and have someone come to the room. That said, we will definitely stay here again as the price was reasonable for this part of London!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveEurope411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel which is ideally located near Victoria Station. The hotel neighborhood is quite pleasant and very convenient to many restaurants. Our room in the main building was quiet, comfortable and very clean. Our stay was made very enjoyable by the courteous, friendly and efficient staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnjoyingNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days in October. We got the coach to Victoria coach station and the hotel is about 5/10 mins walk from here. Ideally located if you want to go to the theatre. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff on reception were very helpful. The breakfast was lovely - lots of variety and we'll stocked so plenty for everyone- continental and full English ( self service) Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#554 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#651 of 1,090 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#533 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace

Property: BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Address: 60-64 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1SA, England (Formerly Hamilton House Hotel - London Victoria)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#379 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria Palace Hotel London
Best Western Hotel London
Best Western London
London Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing