We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
337
720
400
109
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
720
400
109
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcoach stationbelgrave roadgatwick expressbreakfast roombeansdouble bedair conditioningsmall roomminute walkshort staylondon eyefull englishtrafalgar squarelondon hotelannexbw
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in this great hotel near Victoria Station with easy walking access to Westminster and British Natural History Museum. The staff were very helpful and we were able to get into our room at 8.30 am after a long flight from Sydney which was wonderful. The room was small but clean and bright and we were very happy with the price. There is a great pub nearby and lovely coffee shops which provide a great breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a great location just minutes from Victoria station as well as Buckingham Palace. The staff was unfailingly welcoming and helpful. The rooms were adequate. My one big complaint was the sheets. They were extremely stiff and scratchy. It was like trying to sleep on a bed of nail files. I got to the point of leaving a note to the maid to not change the sheets if I happened to get a softer sheet so I could be assured of another night of relative comfort. The breakfast is WAY overpriced at 12.5 pounds. There are much better breakfasts just half a block away ( try Cafe Mignon) for half that price. Overall VP is a good value in pricey London and a great location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank yummar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fifteen min walk to Victoria stn, 6 gbp cab ride. clean, quiet, comfortable but no chair in our room for 3. Ensue outré bathroom, good a/con. Helpful friendly staff, can buy several tour bus tickets there. A nice part of London but not very close to bus or tube. First class breakfast buffet was included, full English plus etc.

Room Tip: Elevator to top rooms connects with break fst room below.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Bystander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights in July in the annex build. The location was great across the street from the main hotel. There are many shops and places to eat just around the corner. Close to Victoria station and Victoria Coach station just a five minute walk to each. The room was clean and adequate. Beware, if you cannot walk up stairs as there is no elevator. However, one of the staff did carry ours bags up. My only complaint is the noisy neighbors that were in the room next to us. If the front were located in the building, I would have called to complain and have someone come to the room. That said, we will definitely stay here again as the price was reasonable for this part of London!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoveEurope411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews