We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,625)
Filter reviews
1,625 results
Traveller rating
337
720
400
109
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
720
400
109
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcoach stationbelgrave roadgatwick expressbreakfast roombeansdouble bedair conditioningsmall roomminute walkshort staylondon eyefull englishtrafalgar squarelondon hotelannexbw
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,625 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

First time to London and we lucked out with a great property. A few minutes walk from Buckingham Palace, the train station, restaurants and pubs. We felt safe in the neighborhood at any part of the day or night. There's a small grocery store at the end of the road to pick up snacks or drinks for your room. The 2 bedroom suite was much more than we expected. There were 3 flights of stairs. The first being the landing area, the second floor had a full kitchen with dining room table and a den with a sofa, chairs and flat screen. The 3rd floor consisted of 2 bedrooms each with a flat screen tv and a bathroom in each room. Every employee was very eager to assist from carrying luggage to providing directions. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hitx94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We decided to have a night in London before flying out to Boston on holiday the next day so we wanted somewhere inexpensive, yet central. We chose the perfectly located Victoria Palace which, as the name suggests, is only a few minutes from Victoria Station. Our double room was in the annex across the street, along a couple of corridors and up a few stairs which were easy enough to negotiate, but the porter carried our cases for us anyway.

The room was a decent size for London although the window took a bit of persuasion before it agreed to stay open. The bathroom was clean with a good shower. We booked room only so I can't comment on the breakfast.

If you're looking for a clean, reasonably priced, centrally located bed for the night, or a few nights, and if you can cope without your sheets being turned down for you in the evening, then the Victoria Palace should tick all your boxes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DaveKowalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a great hotel in a really convenient place close to the tube and the station. The staff were outstanding and jumped to help us with our every need. Some of the friendliest and nicest hotel staff we have met. This is what we expect from a Best Western and I was not disappointed.

The rooms are clean, roomy, the shower was lovely and large and really well kept.

Also this is very close the the Apollo Victoria theatre which currently has Wicked showing so I would recommend booking if you are seeing this show.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel if you are using the Apollo Victoria Theatre!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Victoria Palace. It is located close to both Victoria tube station and Pimlico. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel sits a couple streets away from several restaurants. Our budget room had two twin beds, dresser, closet and TV. This hotel also had air conditioning, which was very welcoming on a hot summer night. We had plenty of very large towels. The bathroom had a shower only with soap/body wash/ shampoo dispenser, so if you want a particular brand - bring your own. The room had a small TV. Our alarm clock was broken, but we used our cell phone for wake-up call anyway, so not a problem. I think the staff probably could have provided us a working one if we had asked as they were very accommodating. Having stayed at many budget hotels, I think this one was one of the better ones. Our room was quiet, good location, clean, comfortable for one night and especially loved the staff and AIR CONDITIONING!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eatsleeptour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews