We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
337
726
401
110
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
726
401
110
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building coach station belgrave road gatwick express breakfast room beans double bed air conditioning small room minute walk short stay london eye full english trafalgar square london hotel annex bw
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with the size of this hotel room in victoria London.

Big king size bed and en suite bathroom.
Duve and pillows and loads of towels.

Check in was not complicated. Only drawback is that tv is small....really small

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank 413Sverre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

You book and you go to another building
The room is very very small far from the one advertised
The window has a view on a wall at less than one meter

To summarize REY very small
Very clean
Too expensive

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We decided to have a weekend in London so looked around for a hotel. Victoria Palace popped up and was reasonably priced for what we wanted plus it was only 5 minutes walk from Victoria Station. On arrival, we were greeted at the reception desk and told we had been moved over to the main building from the annex as a room had become available. Access to the room was easy, in the lift, up to the third floor and just across the corridor. The room wasn't over big but as it was going to be used to sleep in and not stay the whole weekend it didn't matter too much. Everything seemed clean except for the cups which had not been washed. We unpacked and on our way out we reported to reception that the cups were dirty and they said they would deal with that straight away. The hotel was as said, close to Victoria Station so access to all parts of London providing there is normal rail service, is possible. It also has a few pubs nearby which serve food as well as drink one being just across the road. There are local supermarkets and shops should you need to buy bits and pieces required for your stay. The noise from outside was minimal however there was lots of door banging on our floor on the second night of our stay which seemed to go on into the very early hours.
The are two things I can say were not very good.
One is that the bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were like sandbags.
The other is that on the Saturday morning we were disturbed by a knock on the door when a member of staff had knocked on the wrong door and on the day were were to check out, (checkout was at 11.00am), we were disturbed at 9.45am when a member of staff knocked on the door and wanted to come into the room and clean. As you can imaging we asked him to kindly go away. I am not sure if I would return to this particular hotel but it was still ok for a short stop over.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dareyn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our honeymoon. I requested a surprise welcome note for my husband and they really delivered. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon special! It's close to the subway. Across the street from the main building is a great restaurant. We were in the annex and I think we had the largest room which still wasnt big but we didn't spend much time there as we were touring the city. The front desk was very nice but the bell hop was the most friendly and helpful. The annex did not have an elevator but the bell hop helped carry our bags and even helped us mail a post card. The room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Venita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The Best Western Victoria Hotel is perfectly located, a 10-min walk from Victoria Station, ideal for flying in from Gatwick, and easily connected to all the main sights in London, by tube or bus (n.24 takes you straight to Westminster and Trafalgar Square). Besides, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, mostly along Wilton Rd.

We travelled as a family, with our 10- and 13-year old boys. We had booked two rooms, and had asked them to be adjacent. To our surprise, when we checked in we were told that we had been upgraded to an apartment in the next door building, for the same prize (apartment Z). It was incredibly roomy for the four of us:it had a fully equipped kitchen, spacious lounge, two bedrooms and two bathrooms, both en suite. You need to be fit, though: the lounge and kitchen are on top in the second (counting the European way) floor, and the rooms were on the third, no lift. The stairs were rather steep! Although overall it was nice, some details detracted from the experience: the kitchen cabinets were rather basic, and one of the bathroom doors couldn't be closed because it was too big for the frame!

Breakfast was a British fry-up with lots of Continental options as well. Although it was not included in our rate, we ended up having it all the five days we stayed. The breakfast room is in a basement with no natural light, and can feel a bit cramped. Wi-fi was basic, but sufficient for our kids.

The reception staff was courteous and efficient; check-in and out were a breeze. The breakfast ladies, though, had Soviet-bloc brusque manners.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fcal0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews