We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast and lovely room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heatherbank Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heatherbank Guesthouse
Ranked #596 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
West of Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great breakfast and lovely room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in heatherbanks house for 2 days. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and a great bathroom. The owners are really helpful and so friendly. Negotiated a good deal for a taxi for us and gave us advice where to go shopping on the way to train station. Lovely breakfast menu in a beautiful breakdast room lookung out into a well kept garden. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poppy329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    31
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
24
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvechurch in Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perhaps I should have anticipated what was to come when I approached this guest house to see four lads standing outside swigging cans of lager! In fairness I suppose in this day and age businesses can't afford to turn away any paying customers but the noise that these particular guests made when they came crashing into the room above us at 3am in the morning - a din that proceeded for at least the next half an hour - did put a bit of a dampener over our stay at Heatherbank!

Our room was on the small side and a little dark (being on the side of the building overlooking the neighbouring property's wall). It also had a faint musty smell when we first arrived, but it was perfectly clean and served it's purpose.

Location of the guest house is great for the tube - five minutes walk from Woodside Park (although it's a bit uphill on the way back from station). We enjoyed a fantastic night out with a pub crawl around Kentish Town, so the nice breakfast the next morning was gratefully received! Nice serving of tasty bacon/sausage/egg/mushrooms/tomato and the all-you-can eat/drink spread of cereals/toast/coffee/juice was excellent too! As another reviewer mentioned, the marmite sachets were a nice addition.

To sum up, this is a comfortable b&b, not a bad price for London but still more than I'd want to pay for a bog standard double room, but the breakfast is heartily recommended.

Room Tip: We had room 5 - I assume this is one of the smaller double rooms if the other reviews of 'big ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RealAleHarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Having stayed in some pretty grotty London digs previously we were down for the FA Cup Final and wanted somewhere not-rubbish to stay. So many I looked at had crappy reviews, but this place seemed different. Lots of good reviews, so we booked. And it was a brilliant choice. I'd seen photos of the red triple room (1 double bed, 1 single) and loved the colour and fireplace, so asked ahead if it was free. Initially I was told not, but when we arrived and checked in the guy said he'd swapped things around so we could have it! The room was beautiful, beds were wonderful and comfy, clean luxurious bedding and flat screen TV... Plenty of thick, large bath towels for the 3 of us, and plenty of tea & coffee facilities also, as well as lots of sockets for plugging in electrical items to charge etc. Great big mirror for getting ready too. Hotel is off the main strip so lovely and quiet, blackout curtains do the trick. Breakfast served from 8am was delicious, and just what the Dr ordered after a heavy night of celebrating. Full English, with as much fresh juice, tea, coffee, toast, fruit, muffins etc as you can eat. Friend is veggie and they even had veggie sausages. Beautiful garden out the back, and the whole place is kept really clean and tidy. Hosts and all staff were just as friendly as they could be, smiles all the time and couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely stay here again. It's a cracking place, and a short walk from main shopping areas. Maybe 20 mins max to FInchley Central tube but I think Woodside is about 5 mins away. Cannot fault this guesthouse, a real gem of a find. Massive thanks to the staff for giving us the room we asked for, and for giving us A* service from start to finish.

Room Tip: We asked for the red triple with feature fireplace. It overlooks the front of the property but was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KitegirlUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Arrived late at night after very busy day.
Staff were very friendly and very helpful. All seemed to be smiling all the time.
Bed was comfortable and room was big and well set out.
Breakfast was basically anything you wanted cooked or otherwise.
Very good standard.
We will be staying here again when next visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3astwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful b&b
I stayed here for two weeks whilst working away...
This place is warm and inviting and the owners are super friendly.. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable...really close to the tube which is great to get into central ... I 100% recommend this b&b x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xde88iex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
251 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

All the best elements of of good B&B: Involved on-site owner, charming old building, residential neighborhood location, 10 minutes from Woodside Park tube on the Northern Line, and a nice selection of restaurants within a 5 minute walk. All of this was great, but the welcome and personal attention of the staff to our needs was outstanding. I was especially grateful for their assistance in arranging a car service to Luton Airport for a very reasonable cost. It made our last day hassle free. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SofiaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for one night after a gig in Kentish Town. The family room was large and spacious, with two double beds and a single, that were extremely comfortable!! The room was clean, well appointed and looked out onto their large well kept garden. Plenty of towela, though the shower is a little low, so if you're tall, you might struggle!!! :)
The tube is nearby for getting into london town, though the northern line was temporarily closed, so we used the bus service, which was easy and fairly quick. It is a 24 hour service.
Breakfast was excellent, lots of variety, (and Marmite!!!). The Sausages were good quality butchers sausages, and the bacon thick and smokey.

The service was prompt, friendly and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this guest house.

Room Tip: We had room 11 on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shadowsire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Glenlyn Hotel
#492 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
London Guest House
#494 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Ramada London Finchley
#659 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#418 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
BEST WESTERN London Highbury
#520 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Earls Court
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#485 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherbank Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherbank Guesthouse

Property: Heatherbank Guesthouse
Address: 25-27 Woodside Park Road | North Finchley, London N12 8RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Heatherbank Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Hotel set in 3 large Edwardian houses which, whilst offering guest the highest standards of comfort and service, retain many of the original Edwardian architectural features.We are open all the year round and offer single, double, treble, Quad and large family rooms, all with en-suite facilities.We cater for business persons and visitors to London. Being situated in North Finchley we are five minutes walk from Woodside Park underground station (direct to the City and West End in 25 minutes), and 8 minutes walking distance to North Finchley bus station. Also next to major bus routes, and within reach of the A1, M25 and A406 North Circular Road.We are ideally placed for anyone visiting the Wembley Complex, Alexandra Place, Copthall Stadium and North or Central London with the advantage of not having to pay Central London prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Heatherbank Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing