We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Ranked #337 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2012

room was ok AC didn't work so had to have the window open and very noisy outside

swimming pool is next to reception ??!! so whole hotel smells of chlorine

to be honest there is probably no where better near by unless you go to the four seasons

all really average but ok

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay recently. Although it seems that your stay was not memorable you feel that we are the best option in area.

I feel disappointed that we did not wow you on this occasion but the challenge is now on to ensure that we exceed your expectation on your next visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely property and to show you our excellent service.


Kind regards,

Mari Irazusta
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,467 - 1,473 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

I went there a few years ago. It's in a great location, away from all the fuss of the city and yet close enough to get around to the main places to visit in london. The rooms are big, nice bathroom. Loved to go to the pool and jacuzzi, free to whomever wants to go. Nice view from the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smtcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Reviewer,

It is extremely nice when guests such as yourself choose to take some time to give us such positive feedback. I thank you for your most recent stay and the consequent nice comments.

I truly hope that you choose to stay with us very soon again as we would be extremely honoured to look after you on your return.

I would lik to thank you one more time for taking valuable time to write about your stay. I look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind regards,

Mari Irazusta
Assitant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Very good stay in an exciting part of London.
Very welcoming reception and professional.
Smart hotel, good facilities and attentive staff.
Bedroom was large, clean and comfortable.
Restaurant served good food with a sepcial deal on fish and chips on a Thursday.
Late night drinks on the terrace overlooking Royal Victoria Docks.
Many tempting restaurants within walking distance and easy public transport to central London.
Certainly an hotel worthy of a return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the waterfront - good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza and for taking time to send us such fantastic comments. On behalf of my team I am very delighted to let you know what a pleasure it was to host you in the hotel.

We strive to exceed our customers expectations through service and facilities as well as the personal touch which you have complimented, as such I am very estatic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your feedback to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you in Crowne Plaza Docklands again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Patience Eshun
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel. It is in a perfect location for the Olympics and so convenient for all other routes

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ptlpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

I want to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Docklands for your recent stay and for taking the time to send us such a positive review which I am delighted to pass on to the rest of the team whom am sure will be pleased to learn this.

Our aim is to ensure that you have the best experience during your stay with us and I am happy to know that we made this happen.

Thank you once again for your generous review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Patience Eshun
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here with my son and went to watch Top Gear at the Excell. No too many places to eat around here and what we did find, it was cheaper to eat in the hotel and order room service. Food was wonderful and served piping hot!! Nice comfy bed and very very clean, would use again. A1 service!

Room Tip: Room was great but did over look the car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorisando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am also very delighted to know that you will stay with us again in the future. Your comment has been passed on to the rest of the team who I am sure will like to join me in thanking you for your generous review.

I finally want to thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back very soon and to offer you more memorable experiences.

Kind regards,

Patience Eshun
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

From my arrival to leaving, the whole Crown Plaza Dockland experience was fast, efficient and very friendly. Hemank and his lady trainee were a great reception crew who selected me a fabulous room (6018) with one of the very best views of docklands and beyond. It is an extremely well appointed room with a balcony.

On check-out, Achraf efficiently provided me with an accurate bill accompanied by the biggest smile in the world. CP D/lands has huge strength in its team members as well as facilities. Well done and thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: Any Dockland facing room on the upper floors are great but especially the beautiful Jnr suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, also for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback which I will ensure I pass on to the team.


It makes me proud to have such great compliments for the services of my team and with the as well as our facilities.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you back soon for more exciting experiences.

Kind regards

Patience Eshun
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Hi,

Crowne Plaza Docklands is a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and the only thing that I can comment on is the toilet in the room - a couple of times water did not stop running after we flushed it and we needed the maintenance staff to fix it. Other than that it was a great location for the event that took place at ExCel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klauskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza London Docklands for your recent stay and also for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback which I will ensure I pass on to the team. Our aim is to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant experience at the end of their stay.

Your comments on the toilet system have been taken on board and worked on.There is currently an on-going refurbishment in both the interiors and exteriors of the property.

It is worth emphasizing that comments from loyal customers like you help us to be better at what we do and as such I thank you for your feedback and look forward to personally welcoming you on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Patience Eshun
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#274 of 1,077 in London
1,903 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#278 of 1,077 in London
2,333 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#68 of 1,077 in London
3,641 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#164 Family Hotel in London
#198 Business Hotel in London
#238 Luxury Hotel in London
#243 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £76 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing