We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Ranked #338 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had an enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza Docklands, comfortable bed, clean room, really great pillow spray that helps you go to sleep. The night staff was particularly fantastic - many thanks to Naj and Kanaldu for all their wonderful help. This is a great place to stay if you are attending events at ExCeL, and it's close to the DLR stop so it's easy to get into central London if need be (though it can take a while). Be sure to use the hotel's taxi service for any trips - their prices are reasonable, and flagging a cab at the Docklands or in central London can be a challenge! The gym was nice, the pool area seemed overheated. Included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and for taking the time to post your review regarding your fantastic stay with us.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel, the area and that the staff exceeded your expectations. I will personally pass your comments onto Naj and Kanalu who will be thrilled to know that they provided excellent customer service and helped make your stay an exceptional one.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Docklands Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Easy to drive to, cheap parking, lovely location for a city break.

Excellent facilities and immaculate with incredibly attentive and friendly staff.

Good value for money if you use the facilities.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarret2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us such wonderful feedback about your experience with us at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

Our prime focus is to provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the Hotel and its facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you once again on your next visit to London.

Kind regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed last weekend. As a party of four we requested rooms on the same floor at check in and the staff were only too willing to oblige and move our room allocation. The food was excellent and rooms clean and a reasonable size. The staff were attentive.

The trip on the tube into The centre was easy and was a small price to pay for the hotel views of the docklands and all they have to offer. Brilliant being able to wander around the docklands Sunday morning in peace before hitting the bustle of Oxford Street. Our daughters loved the stay her almost as much as the shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front to get the benefits of the docklands views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you first of all for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Docklands from the many choices you have.

I am very glad that you had a memorable stay and that you and your daughters enjoyed stayed with us, I am and also very happy to learn that you found the staff very helpful and ready to assist on every occasion.

I hope that you will be planning to stay with us very soon to have the opportunity to look after you again.

Kind regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister in January for a weekend away - hotel was great - lovely, clean room and bathroom. Swimming pool was nice too.Staff were very friendly and helpful. If you don't mind the distance from central London nothing to complain about really!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Reena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your rave review of our hotel.

We try our very best to WOW every guest of ours with excellent customer service, on top of the wonderful rooms and facilities that we offer.

We are so happy that you enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay here and we would absolutely love to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands

Kind Regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Nice spacious room with interesting view on dock and air line connecting this deserted place to O2 arena. Except this nothing can justify quite steep room price. Long ride to London downtown is depressing especially in ever crowded and overheated jubilee line. Canary Wharf is stone throw away so that is good place for business trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank atducat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I want to thank you for taking time to share such a great review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Docklands.

I am very pleased to know that you had a nice stay, and that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the area.

I look forward to welcoming you back for more great experience. Thank you once again and all the best.

Kind regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Crowne Plaza - Docklands hotel is lovely, the area is beautiful but what made our trip was the customer service we experienced from the Head Concierge Deenesh. He provided us with the best customer service we have ever experienced. He was always smiling and nothing was a chore to him. He bent over backwards and fixed any issues we had with our transport (nothing to do with the hotel). We really couldn't thank him enough and we are looking forward to seeing him again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieTizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rave review following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands, I am delighted to read your appraisal of Deenesh and our services. Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves; we strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Achraf Khouakhi
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went for a dinner in the Grill&Bar this weekend during our stay, the dishes were delicious, served quickly (which is amazing, considering the place was almost full at that time), and the service we experienced (served by Young) was just fantastic. Lovely place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time out to leave such encouraging feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am so pleased that you have had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your kind words about the restaurant service are much appreciated and will pass them to Jang who will be thrilled to know that his service had a lasting positive impact on your journey.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Crowne Plaza London Docklands in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Ashraf Khouakhi
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#275 of 1,077 in London
1,903 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#279 of 1,077 in London
2,332 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#68 of 1,077 in London
3,636 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#164 Family Hotel in London
#198 Business Hotel in London
#238 Luxury Hotel in London
#243 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £76 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing