We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Ranked #339 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Booked one week before arrival and secured a twin room for just £105 via Lastminute.com (secret hotel).

For proximity to the O2 it is ideal. Important to note however that a trip there and back will cost you another £10 or so per person for a journey that is in esscence, just a few hundred yards. Unless you are a strong swimmer however, it is £10 well spent!

The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff were pleasantly efficient. The view of the multi storey car park was uninterupted.

Just one thing to note - on checking out we were told there was "just the two breakfast vouchers to add". No breakfast had been requested or eaten and we were advised this would be " I investigated". No harm done. Just need to check my credit card account now to make sure there are no "extras".

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bellytubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to first of all thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

I am very pleased that you found your room clean and our staff friendly. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guests in order to make The Crowne Plaza London Docklands feel like home.

I look forward to welcoming you back on you future stays.

Kind regards,

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    623
    237
    118
    77
See reviews for
267
590
85
583
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

An ideal modern hotel. Ideally placed for o2 Arena. Very close to the DLR to get to central London. Check in staff very swift. Breakfast great and staff incredibly chipper. Rooms modern and spacious, surprisingly quiet and keep out unwanted daylight in mornings.
Wish I'd taken my gear to try out the gym/pool.

Room Tip: The hotel does have views of the River - we had a rear room without a view which was no great loss a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing such detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guests in order to make The Crowne Plaza London Docklands feel like home.

I am extremely pleased to know that our location was a big plus in your favour and that you enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were attending our first concert at the O2, & had no experience of any of the many hotels in this area.

Chose the Crowne Plaza mainly on location, but they also happened to be one of the best priced for our particular night.

Very pleased to find onsite parking, & no more expensive than in other city hotels.

Reception was well staffed, & the whole process was handled swiftly. Felt no need to use the dedicated IHG Rewards check in.

A corner suite on the top floor. Wonderful view out with the Emirates Air-Line & the O2 clearly to be seen. Might have seemed even more pleasant because the sun was shining ;-)

Our return late at night showed how close the hotel is to the DLR station.

Breakfast was pleasant. Check out was efficient.

Only negative point had already been mentioned by another reviewer. Non clearance of room service trays overnight.

Wouldn't hesitate to return, but please get those trays cleared!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing such kind comments about your stay in our property. Your compliments let our entire staff know that our hard-work is paying off. We strive to make each customer experience pleasant and memorable and your feedback certainly verifies that for us. We have placed a great deal of emphasis on customer service and creating a friendly environment.
Your comments about the room service trays are much appreciated and will certainly be taken care of and won’t happen again.

Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page (Crowne Plaza London Docklands) or Twitter (@CPLDocklands) to find out more about upcoming promotions and special offers.

We look forward to seeing you in the nearby future.

Warm regards

Achraf Khouakhi
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and 13 girls recently stayed at Crowne Plaza Docklands, for a Hen party.
From start to finish we had an excellent stay and considering we were there on a hen party, it was nice to be treated like any other guests staying at the hotel. We were all put in rooms next to each other (and more than likely away from everyone else!!).
The staff are all friendly and the rooms were immaculate and most importantly very comfortable. For the price we paid, I believe we got a real bargain!! Breakfast was included in our package and although we had to wait a short while to be seated, we had plenty of options to choose from...to nurse our sore heads! All in all a brilliant stay, we were sad to leave. I will definitely be returning in the near future and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,
I’d like to thank you for choosing to celebrate your hen party at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and for taking the time to post your 5stars review regarding your relaxing stay with us.
We are very excited to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went the extra mile to ensure your needs were met. Our goal is to provide a quality room along with great service... I believe we have succeeded and look forward to your return so that you may experience another great stay here at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands!
Please feel free to contact myself directly to assist with your future bookings.
Warm regards
Achraf Khouakhi
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Well where to start. We'd booked a trip for a London weekend theatre package with a choice of hotel for my sister's 50th birthday celebration. After staying in several crowne plaza's, I wanted my sister to be able to enjoy a break in one. We were not disappointed.
I emailed the hotel and got a great response from Deenesh Dabydoyal, who's reply was very informative and friendly. I'd requested something to make the weekend special as it was my sisters birthday. He replied, asking if we would like, banners, a card and a birthday cake. How fantastic is that? Also, we had 2 rooms booked, he said he would do his best to upgrade one if not both rooms.
All I can say is fantastic! Up on arrival, they had put banners, a balloon box and foil balloon and also upgraded both of the rooms. We had a fantastic view over the Thames and the rooms were lovely. I just also say, checking was very quick and seamless. We went out for the evening to our show, upon returning, a beautiful cake and a really special birthday card had been delivered to my sisters room for her return. She was over the moon.
I can hand on heart say, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff here. Always friendly, always a smile and also very genuine by my opinion.
Breakfast was also lovely. Everything you could possibly want, but I must say especially was the welcome we got from the staff here again. So warm and on the ball at all times. I must give a special shout out here for Sam Frederick! OMG what a true gem she was. I don't know when she actually gets time to sleep, but bless her she seems to be there from when you get up to when you go to bed and always with a huge smile and friendly face. I truly hope the hotel recognise what a great member of staff they have in her, bless her. Big hug and cuddle to you Sam if you see this :) xxx
Well after reading the odd criticising report on here, all I can say is, I speak as I find. We don't have money to splash around and go to places like this all of the time, and maybe people get a little too blasé if they go too often. However, my sister, niece and I thoroughly enjoyed it here. We were looked after, never uncomfortable and treated first class all the way and so from our point of view our experience was A1. Would we return? In a heartbeat :) Big hugs to everybody who made our stay and memories so amazing xxx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mejulie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for extending such gracious and congratulatory words regarding your recent stay. I am delighted that your sister had a fantastic and memorable stay with us.
It is also great to hear that our staff was helpful, courteous, and prompt in responding to your requests. We very much appreciate your time and your review as well as your public recognition of Deenesh for his efforts to listen, deliver and exceed every aspect of your stay with passion in addition to the rest of the staff throughout the hotel.
We are elated that you cited the high quality of our rooms as well as the service and hospitality of our staff. Indeed, these are always the pillars that all hotels are judged on.
We take great pride in the customer service we provide, and we truly appreciate the recognition. We look forward to your next visit!

Please feel free to contact myself directly to assist with your future bookings.

Warm regards

Achraf Khouakhi
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

More of a Holiday Inn than a Crowne Plaza.

4 nights on business during recent Excel conference. Extremely slow check in, rooms were clean but poor light and useless desk chair made it near impossible to work in the room. lifts were also very frustrating.

Forgettable experience, most probably won't return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us about your last stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Docklands.

I am very disappointed to read about your last experience. I would like to share some news with you as we are launching a refurbishment later on this month, which has been in planning since last year, to improve the states of all rooms which will include better lighting and new desk chairs. I appreciate this does not change your experience, but I would like you to give us an opportunity for us to prove to you that we are capable of giving an exceptional service which I believe will restore your faith back in us, please rest assured when next you stay with us you will notice our improvement, specially the image of the rooms.

I thank you kindly for your feedback and I hope to be able to welcome you back in order to redeem ourselves from your previous experience.

Kind regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Crowne plaza. We had an excellent stay, the room was lovely overlooking the Thames, the food was really good and the staff were excellent, particularly Christine who gave was never to busy to help and give us directions to all the places we wanted to see. The DLR is literally a few minutes walk, which takes you to the tube stations, which will take you anywhere, it is an excellent system. If you are confused just ask the staff at the hotel or tube stations and they are only to willing to help. I would recommend an oyster card for travel this definitely saves you money and can be used on the emirates cable cars just outside the hotel, they are brilliant to take you over to the 02 or to the clipper riverboat which is a great way to get up the Thames again you can use the oyster card for this saving you money. London is a fabulous place with so much going on and I certainly would stay in the crowne plaza again.

Room Tip: We had a view overlooking the Thames great room and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and for taking the time to post your review regarding your last stay with us.

We were delighted you chosen to stay with us and that you had a very pleasant stay. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I am glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. Thank you for also recognising Christine's hard work from our Reception Team. I will give her a copy of your feedback and share it with the team as well. Thank you for acknowledging many good elements about the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza London-Docklands in the near future.

Kind Regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#299 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#262 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#467 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Property: Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#164 Family Hotel in London
#198 Business Hotel in London
#243 Luxury Hotel in London
#244 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing