We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a suprisingly relaxed and quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Ranked #337 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a first stay at a Crowne plaza, and it was great on all levels, quick check in and check out, great attentive staff, good sized and very clean rooms, and a relaxing atmosphere, don't be put off by the location.. using the DLR, AND JUBILEE LINE you are at the centre of things, i.e. Westminster in about 25 minutes, and your value for money stretches so much further, and your away from the "hustle and bustle" of central London... great for the O2... and London city airport

Room Tip: get a south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza London - Docklands.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us! It is fantastic to read that you found your room to be tidy and comfortable and that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere that offer, as well. I am very glad that you had a pleasant sleep and enjoyed all our amenities. It is wonderful to know that you had a relaxing time during your stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Quick and easy check in for what was a one night stay having attended a business event.

Room was very comfy with a choice of pillows, wifi, tea and coffee facilities etc. Room rate included breakfast which started at 6am but I had to leave just before it started into a waiting cab.

Ideal for Excel or O2 events as well. Also has some leisure facilities but didnt have time to use.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your detailed review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of our property convenient. It was also great to read your comments in regards our rooms and the facilities.

Thank you one again for choosing Crowne Plaza Docklands and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Michelle Ramirez

Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in June with a group of colleagues during a conference at the Excel. It is very conveniently located for the Excel, a very short walk. The hotel is clean, rooms a good size for London and staff very friendly.

The food in the restaurant isn't great, the menu is a bit strange and basic.

Overall I would definitely stay again for the Excel but eat elsewhere!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank ilovefishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guests in order to make The Crowne Plaza London Docklands feel like home.

It was very disappointing to read that our restaurant did not meet your expectations and you found it strange and basic. I will personally make sure your comments are taken on board and followed up by the relevant departmental managers.

I also would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff Friendliness and the rooms. Your comments are so much appreciated and have been shared with the team to ensure they receive the deserved recognition for their hard work and dedication.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Kind regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked one week before arrival and secured a twin room for just £105 via Lastminute.com (secret hotel).

For proximity to the O2 it is ideal. Important to note however that a trip there and back will cost you another £10 or so per person for a journey that is in esscence, just a few hundred yards. Unless you are a strong swimmer however, it is £10 well spent!

The hotel was exceptionally clean. The staff were pleasantly efficient. The view of the multi storey car park was uninterupted.

Just one thing to note - on checking out we were told there was "just the two breakfast vouchers to add". No breakfast had been requested or eaten and we were advised this would be " I investigated". No harm done. Just need to check my credit card account now to make sure there are no "extras".

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank bellytubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to first of all thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

I am very pleased that you found your room clean and our staff friendly. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guests in order to make The Crowne Plaza London Docklands feel like home.

I look forward to welcoming you back on you future stays.

Kind regards,

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

An ideal modern hotel. Ideally placed for o2 Arena. Very close to the DLR to get to central London. Check in staff very swift. Breakfast great and staff incredibly chipper. Rooms modern and spacious, surprisingly quiet and keep out unwanted daylight in mornings.
Wish I'd taken my gear to try out the gym/pool.

Room Tip: The hotel does have views of the River - we had a rear room without a view which was no great loss a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing such detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guests in order to make The Crowne Plaza London Docklands feel like home.

I am extremely pleased to know that our location was a big plus in your favour and that you enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were attending our first concert at the O2, & had no experience of any of the many hotels in this area.

Chose the Crowne Plaza mainly on location, but they also happened to be one of the best priced for our particular night.

Very pleased to find onsite parking, & no more expensive than in other city hotels.

Reception was well staffed, & the whole process was handled swiftly. Felt no need to use the dedicated IHG Rewards check in.

A corner suite on the top floor. Wonderful view out with the Emirates Air-Line & the O2 clearly to be seen. Might have seemed even more pleasant because the sun was shining ;-)

Our return late at night showed how close the hotel is to the DLR station.

Breakfast was pleasant. Check out was efficient.

Only negative point had already been mentioned by another reviewer. Non clearance of room service trays overnight.

Wouldn't hesitate to return, but please get those trays cleared!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing such kind comments about your stay in our property. Your compliments let our entire staff know that our hard-work is paying off. We strive to make each customer experience pleasant and memorable and your feedback certainly verifies that for us. We have placed a great deal of emphasis on customer service and creating a friendly environment.
Your comments about the room service trays are much appreciated and will certainly be taken care of and won’t happen again.

Please stay in touch with us on our Facebook page (Crowne Plaza London Docklands) or Twitter (@CPLDocklands) to find out more about upcoming promotions and special offers.

We look forward to seeing you in the nearby future.

Warm regards

Achraf Khouakhi
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and 13 girls recently stayed at Crowne Plaza Docklands, for a Hen party.
From start to finish we had an excellent stay and considering we were there on a hen party, it was nice to be treated like any other guests staying at the hotel. We were all put in rooms next to each other (and more than likely away from everyone else!!).
The staff are all friendly and the rooms were immaculate and most importantly very comfortable. For the price we paid, I believe we got a real bargain!! Breakfast was included in our package and although we had to wait a short while to be seated, we had plenty of options to choose from...to nurse our sore heads! All in all a brilliant stay, we were sad to leave. I will definitely be returning in the near future and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest,
I’d like to thank you for choosing to celebrate your hen party at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and for taking the time to post your 5stars review regarding your relaxing stay with us.
We are very excited to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went the extra mile to ensure your needs were met. Our goal is to provide a quality room along with great service... I believe we have succeeded and look forward to your return so that you may experience another great stay here at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands!
Please feel free to contact myself directly to assist with your future bookings.
Warm regards
Achraf Khouakhi
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#261 of 1,076 in London
1,885 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#274 of 1,076 in London
2,310 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#476 of 1,076 in London
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#164 Family Hotel in London
#198 Business Hotel in London
#237 Luxury Hotel in London
#244 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £93 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing