We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Ranked #344 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in December for boxing event at excel perfect location great staff service unbelievable clean comfy room amazing food realy comfy bed couldn't have asked for more this was a great hotel with gteat view of the 02 arena and surrounding downside it cost 165 for the night

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such kind comments about the Crowne Plaza London Docklands. Your compliments and positive feedback are refreshing to hear as it commends the effort put into ensuring that you have a memorable time with us.

Your feedback certainly reassures us that we are doing a great job to satisfy whoever stays with us. Please feel free to visit us again for another opportunity to enjoy our product that you have found so worthy.

I look forward to welcoming you here once again.

Kind Regards

Nobert Ndlovu
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,876)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice hotel, very nice staff, especially Mim, nice food, nice room. All very nice. Not spectacular but certainly not poor.... And I got it at a nice price too instead of the steep rack rate, thankfully.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Mr_Wibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Services Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands and sharing such amazing review about our hotel. It was great to read your feedback and all the staff were pleased to learn that the service, product and location fully met your expectations. Mim has been very happy on how you complimented the great services that he rendered to you.

I look forward to seeing you in our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Nobert Ndlovu
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Interesting location right by the water, very convenient for Thames cable cars and a DLR station very close - not so good for bus or tube.
Reception was a bit brisk, but service in the restaurant and bar was friendly.
Room was on the small side but comfortable and well maintained.
Quite good value for London, and I would consider staying there again to explore more of this area of the city - there's lots to see and do in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PMc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your last experience at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the services in the restaurant and found the room to be comfortable. I also have addressed your comments regarding your check in experience.

I hope that you decide to return to explore more of the area’s offering and would be very happy to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night before flying from London City Airport. I had a room with a waterside view which was great. Good size room, comfy bed and nicely finished bathroom. I ate in the hotel's restaurant which far exceeded my expectations. Staff couldn't of been more helpful. They have a Spa and pool but I didn't get time to experience them. Key word of warning is for first time visitors to London, this hotel is not in Central London, so expect a 20 minute train ride into the centre. Ideally located for the O2 Arena.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank mju1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do indeed have a great location to the O2 Arena from where you can use the DLR service to go strait to London City Airport and the view are indeed amazing from our rooms. I would also like to take the opportunity to thank you for recognizing the efforts made by the entire team to make your stay special. Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A large group of us stayed here for C2C 2014. Brilliant hotel, lovely comfy rooms and very handy for the O2 (cable car's just across the road). Handy links for getting into the centre too. Will stay again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your rave review of our hotel. We try our very best to impressed every guest of ours with exceptional customer service, on top of the wonderful rooms and amenities that we offer. I am extremely glad to know that our location was a big plus in your favor and that you enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay.

I am certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Warm Regards

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

A very nice entrance, but the staff were not as friendly as I'm used to. Room was clean and inviting. The whole floor was being decorated so smelt of paint which wasn't very nice. It wasn't a great place for a good nights sleep. Will try some where else in future.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank nellSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

It is very sad to know that you have got a bad impression about the services, I am extremely sorry to know that we have not be able to provide you our usual customer services.

I have taken notes of this matter and please rest assured when next you stay with us you would see an improvement in all facilities and service and especially in the customer services area. Your feedback has also been passed on to the relevant managers and will be address.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good room, comfortable beds, window can open, good airco and a great breakfast for only €12.
It is too far from Central London to be a very good base to visit the centre for more than 1 day. It is close to DLR but the fare to get into the centre is expensive

Room Tip: Book through Lastminute.com
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking your time to share you feedback of your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza London - Docklands.

I was very pleased to read that the service, location and facilities meet & exceeded your expectations. It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the team.

Once again thank you for your time and I look forward welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza London - Docklands.

Kind regards

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#268 of 1,072 in London
1,865 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#280 of 1,072 in London
2,288 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#478 of 1,072 in London
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hampton by Hilton London Docklands
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in London
#164 Family Hotel in London
#198 Business Hotel in London
#243 Luxury Hotel in London
#244 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £88 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing