We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Ranked #341 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. All staff extremely helpful and courteous, a special mention for Samantha Frederick who was delightful and went the extra mile. Excellent location for DLR and ExCel Arena.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Harriet W

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review on TripAdvisor related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

I am delighted to learn from your feedback that you were satisfied with our services and that you noticed our enthusiasm towards guest value through Samantha’s efforts. I will be sure to extend your gratitude to her.

If I can be of assistance in near future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza London Docklands in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

On our last trip to London we took the DLR down to Themsen at Docklands. We went in to Crowne Plaza to eat, there we met Jarson wich made our dinner superb. The food was fantastic and the service five star. It´s really great to meet this service.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jannessons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding your visit to Crowne Plaza London Docklands. Your compliments and positive feedback are refreshing to hear as it commends the effort put into ensuring our service standards are second to none and that your stay with us is memorable.

Your feedback certainly reassures us that we are doing a great job to satisfy all guests, whether it’s a meal at our Docklands Bar & Grill or a night or two in our rooms, we welcome every guest.

Please feel free to visit us again for another opportunity to enjoy our bar and grill which you have found so worthy.

I look forward to welcoming you here once again.

Kind Regards

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is placed just meters away from the Royal Victoria dlr station, making it easy to reach from London City airport. It also means that you can get into London in 40 mins by dlr and tube.
Typical business hotel, good comfort. Reception service was really great! At the floor apparently they were renovating many rooms, as the corridor was crowded of new beds waiting to be positioned.
Only negative comment about breakfast. There was a special offer (10 pounds instead of 18), but quality was really poor.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear SergioC,

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Docklands for your recent stay as we understand the wide choices available to you when making a booking and knowing that your stay with us was memorable makes it even more rewarding. I am delighted that you noted our current refurbishment in our bedrooms, that we aim to have completed soon, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to sample the new rooms.
I have passed your comments on to our Executive Head Chef to ensure that your breakfast experience does not repeat itself.
Once again thank you for your comments and the positive feedback about our team.
Kind Regards,
Clarisse Blackmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very nice hotel located conveniently to ExCel. Close to Royal Victoria station, about 30 min to the city (Victoria Station). Two grocery stores about two min walk. Very friendly and professional staff. Fitness facilities very nice. I also enjoyed breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant. Nice room. Very good experience overall, will stay in this hote again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZK590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear AZK590,

Following your recent stay with us and your 5 star review, we would like to first of all thank you for taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure knowing that our service and facilities met with your approval.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in he very near future.
Wishing you all the best.
Kind Regards
Clarisse Blackmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I Have Stayed for a short Period after returning from Business With the Family at the crown Plaza Docklands the staff and the night staff particularly Naj was very helpful for the fact they managed to keep as very Hospitalized During the stay the Kids and the family Did enjoy the short Break and stay at the Crowne Plaza we thank the staff for the help and assistance during the stay thank you

Room Tip: Ask The Water Side View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

Thank you for your review regarding your last experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, it is great to know that you have enjoyed you short break and that you had a good time during your stay here.

I will pass your positive comments to our staff members especially to Naj who will be extremely happy to know that he help to make your trip special.

Kind regards,

Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotels is handy if you are going to the ExCel or Canary Wharf otherwise its a little far out from the city. However, Royal Victoria DRL station is only 2 minutes behind the hotel and is one stop up from Canning Town from which you can take the Jubilee into Baker Street in 20 mins. Its also very convenient if flying in/out of London City

Booked on a 2 night business trip because the price was good. Hotel was fine, rooms are a decent size and modern. Breakfast was ok and there is free WiFi. Did not use the restaurant. There are a few places around the ExCel if you want to eat out. none of them particularly good so might be worth going to Stratford or Canary Wharf if you're looking for a decent restaurant in the area

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your last stay at the Crowne Plaza Docklands.

Thank you for your constructive comment. It is always very valuable for us to understand our guest experiences so that we can continue to review our service offerings.
Should you wish to discuss further points that need improvement, please feel free to get in touch with me directly on your next visit.

One again I would like to sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Michelle A. Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed one night on business.

The hotel has a good ambience, demonstrated on arrival by the friendly staff. If you are driving, the car park is very convenient and, for London, well-priced.

Rooms are as you would expect, appointed to a high standard and spotless.

The bar area is good for a drink, and if the weather is fine, the outdoor area allows al-fresco wining and dining and is well separated from the passing public.

Breakfast was varied - 8/10

If you are staying for several nights, it is suggested that you sample the nearby restaurants. Although only a few, there is good choice, and the Fox Bar shows football and other sports.

Overall, a good hotel. But for two or three service niggles, it would have been given 5 stars. I do expect to return on business, and possibly leisure, in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbaggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking efforts to post your comments and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza London- Docklands for your recent stay in London. We are very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay here and we would absolutely love to have you here as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Aloft London Excel
Aloft London Excel
#265 of 1,077 in London
1,924 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London ExCeL
Novotel London ExCeL
#271 of 1,077 in London
2,351 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#64 of 1,077 in London
3,705 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza London - Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London - Docklands

Address: Western Gateway | Royal Victoria Dock, London E16 1AL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#198 Business Hotel in London
#239 Luxury Hotel in London
#243 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £83 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London - Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza London Docklands , a unique, contemporary hotel overlooking Royal Victoria Dock.We are walking distance from ExCeL Exhibition Centre (West) and just minutes from the financial district of Canary Wharf & the City of London. London City Airport is a 5 minute ride away & the O2 in Greenwich & Tower of London can also be easily reached. The hotel is located next to Docklands Light Railway(DLR) station Royal Victoria, which connects after one stop with the Jubilee Line, at Canning Town, into Central London or Stratford.The hotel boasts its own Meeting Success Centre, with 9 meetingrooms accommodating up to 275 delegates including a dedicated Executive Boardroom.We offer today's business and leisure travellers dependability, friendly service and the latest in designer-led facilities at excellent value rates. We can't guarantee the weather in England, however we can guarantee the quality of our 'Make It Happen' service and our world-renowned breakfast buffet.The hotel houses a busy, contemporary bar and lounge and a restaurant accessable from the avenue or from the hotel Reception. The Quad Club offers guests a purpose-built health and fitness facility, with an indoor pool,jacuzzi, sauna, steamroom and the latest gym equipment Please note: opening times of the leisure club may vary seasonally. The hotel is located in the East of London - host to the 2012 Olympics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza London - Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing