We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza London - Docklands
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
847
683
260
126
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
683
260
126
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal victoriaexcel centrethe emirates cable caremirates airlinecanary wharfcity airportdlr stationcanning townleisure facilitiessteam roomtesco expressmini barlovely hotelsuperior roomjubilee linelovely roomnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great base to explore London, very near to DLR, next door is a convenient Tesco Express, we had a lovely view out of window onto the waterfront.
What made everyday special was Samantha Fredrick, Breakfast was great with Sam's wonderful bubbly character, it set the day up perfectly.
It doesn't quite get a 5 from me as it had no safe in the room.

Room Tip: Water front view on higher floors
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear David H,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team was able to show their high standards of customer service, especially Samantha who will be very happy to know that she helped to make your day special.
Thank you once again for your constructive and detailed comments and I hope to see you at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands very soon.

Kind Regards

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My colleague and eat there for 4 nights and were very impressed with not only the food but also the lovely people working there.
The meals were always excellent in quality and quick to the table.

But the real joy were the staff.

Rubin, what a find (never lose him Crowne Plaza). Always there (or so it seemed!). Nothing we too much trouble.

And Camelia, you brighten up our days. I've never met someone so friendly and helpful and who loved their job so much (hope you enjoy the book).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank steve1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting all the good points of our service and generous meals, I am very happy to know that you felt welcome by our team especially by Rubin and Camelia who will be very happy to know that they helped to make your experience special.
.
Once again, thank your for your wonderful feedback and I hope to welcome you as our guest again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. Had a great view of the thames and the o2. Check inn was quite slow as it was evident it was a trainee staff but overall a nice welcome. Luxury interior of the hotel. The room was spacious and had a comfortable bed. We managed to used the gym and pool facilities which were definitely great. Good amount of workout facilities and a nice sized pool with a sauna right next to it. Our room was very clean and we had room service which was also excellent. The food served was delicious. Had time to head out to the o2 to watch a movie so it was great that the emirates cable cars were right next door. Morning buffet breakfast was also excellent. Wide variety of continental and full english breakfast. So overall was a very nice stay at this hotel. Would definitely come back and stay another night. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and share your experience with us.

I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and you were impressed with our services. Your kind words about the service and the facilities are much appreciated and I look forward to sharing them with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Kind Regards,

Michelle Ramirez
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I would like to commend the waiting staff at the crowne plaza docklands, and Rubin in particular. Rubin always strives to deliver an excellent level of customer service and ensures that your needs in the restaurant are met. He is friendly and always goes out of his way to help - he always remembers my green tea and how I like my steak cooked :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear CameronM,

Thank you very much for leaving the Crowne Plaza London Docklands a 5 Star Review. The staff at Crowne Plaza Docklands are a young and vibrant team extremely eager to exceed guest satisfaction. Your personal mention for Rubin will be shared with him and the remainder of the team that wishes to be associated with our gratitude for your positive opinion and loyalty.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Clarisse Blackmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked this hotel, more or less at the last minute, through Late Rooms. We were so glad we did! Although its a few stops down on the DLR (the station is about 200 metres away) it was an oasis of calm along the landscaped dockside, after the madness that is central London!
The staff were very polite, from the reception to the housekeeping. The lady with the infectious laugh, whose brought our drinks (from the well-stocked) bar, was lovely & made us feel welcome.
We only had breakfast, on our 2nd morning, there was plenty of choice & the coked selection was kept hot.
The rooms were clean, spacious & comfortable, with plenty of extra touches, such as iron & ironing board. Plenty of tea & coffee sachets + free bottled water.
The only negative I can say is the pool water was too cold, for my liking, but the jacuzzi was lovely!

Room Tip: Ask at time of booking
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elainew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Elainew78,

Thank you for writing your 5 star review and taking the time to share your experience with all future travellers. It was a pleasure reading your review and knowing that your enjoyed your stay, the service and location of the property. The staff here at the Crowne Plaza Docklands truly value your feedback and more so when they know they made your stay so memorable.
Your comments about our pool temperature will be shared with our Leisure Manager, on the other hand I am pleased to read that your stay allowed you to sample most of our facilities and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Clarisse Blackmore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews