We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
140
159
21
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
159
21
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria station buckingham palace excellent hosts b bs victoria coach full english breakfast wonderful hospitality ensuite room quiet street every morning shower toilet no elevator great place to stay in london rooms are small first floor beans breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in London, Victoria and liked this hotel. Very nice and friendly stuff. Breakfast better than expected. We even forgot an iPhone in the hotel and they promised to post it. We recommend this hotel if you want a convenient hotel with reasonable price.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B9909XWlaurae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed here for one night on a recent trip to London. The location was excellent - just around the corner from the Victoria coach station and underground station (we utilized both). The room itself was small but serviceable. The host, Mark, was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, and he cooks a mean full English breakfast!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABSkywalkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Lynton B&B and loved it! Very friendly owner, got to hear him singing while making breakfast ;) The room had everything we needed and it was cleaned every day. The location was great: a few minutes walk from the Victoria Station and not so long distance to the River Thames also. We can highly recommend this, thank you Lynton!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reissulissu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

There are a lot of positives here. The location is one of the smartest areas in London and very safe (normal rules of being streetwise and sensible of course still apply). It is managed and owned by genuine down to earth Londoners, and you feel genuinely welcomed and appreciated as a guest. Sadly such hotels will soon become a thing of the past, certainly in central London literally 5 minutes walk from Buckingham palace and only paying £90 a night including full breakfast. The rooms are clean too! So what are the negatives...well this is not the Ritz, but sure you are not paying those prices. The rooms are a little spartan, and really only suitable for sleep/rest; so maybe as a business traveller wanting a desk, easy chair a little lacking... but that aside (and as above, it's all about price and actually what you can fit in a room) then this is not an issue. So in summary embrace it for what it is, and enjoy the things that matter - safety, cleanliness, a warm welcome and good prices. And telling your friends...when in London I stay in Belgravia!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FrequentFlyerYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had a one night stay at The Lynton whilst attending a rugby event in London. We got it at the great price of just £80 for a twin room through Expedia. The main thing to say about The Lynton is the location - it is in the heart of Belgravia and right in the middle of London within easy distance of all the attractions. Secondly The host Simon is charming, friendly and a delight. He also makes a fantastic cooked breakfast. The rooms are basic but with all the necessary amenities, but at this price in this location you can't complain at all. A brilliant find.

Room tip: Go for the rooms with ensuite bathroom - separate toilets would be tricky!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaveThomasLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews