We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Langham, London(London)
US$640
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
133
158
18
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
158
18
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria stationebury streetbuckingham palacegreat hostsb bsvictoria coachfull english breakfastquiet streetensuite roomevery morningbed and breakfastsafe neighborhoodno elevatorrooms are smallbreakfast was deliciousamazing locationflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We can't say enough good things about this place! The location is the best! Room 5 was awesome,loved the huge French doors to the outside balcony. Loved facing the street and watching the locals walk by. If you want a place where you are well taken care of with a clean cozy room,awesome, hearty breakfast made to order, safe surroundings and local visitor info from Mark and Simon, this is your spot! We loved it here-felt like home.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank welike2bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The best part about this hotel are the people who run it! Traditional Londoners who go the extra mile to give advice and be of assistance. Our room was tiny but the bed was comfortable, we had a shower/toilet pod which served its purpose. Plenty of tea and coffee and if the weather had been better we could have sat on a small patio. Wifi and tv both worked well. We had returned from a holiday in Italy and found this ideal for a one night stay near to Victoria. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order, tasty and served with friendly conversation! We were able to leave our bags until later and enjoy the last day of our holiday in London! Thank you, Mark, in particular for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jne2647563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a week recently and found it to be an excellent budget hotel at a great location (near Victoria Station). Also the owners, Simon and Mark, are quite friendly and personable, as is Glen, one of the staff. Glen has a great sense of humor and often helped with breakfast, along with Mark. Breakfast is served to order and was always very good. We found the room to be a bit small but that was to be expected. However, it was clean & comfortable and was made up every day. The hall bathrooms were always very clean and we saved money by choosing this option. I would recommend this Hotel if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay in London.

Room Tip: Choose to have your bathroom in the hall, if you want to save additional money.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jelmer685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Simon tells it like it is, this is not a stay in your room hotel; this is a go explore London come back to a safe area with warm bed and a clean room! They also do a great English breakfast. The rooms are small and our bathroom would work well on a airplane! So know before you book - Clean, friendly, great location and breakfast place to stay but not lounge around. Oh, also typical old home English staircase. If you have mobility issues e-mail Simon and Mark first before you book.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues e-mail Simon and Mark first before you book.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Simon and Mark are wonderful hosts--good cooks too! We were looking not to break the bank on our London lodging, and we found the Lynton to be conveniently located at a good price. The room was tiny, but that's a tradeoff you expect when you're going for value. Each morning we got a delicious full English breakfast, as well as good conversation and travel advice from our knowledgeable and helpful hosts. We became well acquainted with the Victoria Tube stop and buses. Helpful hint: unless it's raining, avoid the commotion of the station by walking north up Buckingham Palace Road and taking your turn east later, rather than entering the station at Eccleston St. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank politeonplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews