We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel if on a budget”
Review of Mayflower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mayflower Hotel
Ranked #683 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was clean and the continental breakfast was sufficient for myself other people in my party paid the extra cost for a cooked breakfast, people are right the rooms are very small my room was a double room but felt that it was ok for me on my own but with two people it would fee overcrowded, great location though and modern decor throughout, we paid £79 a night which is very good for where the hotel is located

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snare1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

The room I have stayed in this hotel is probably the smallest ever. Strangely one does not feel claustrophobic in there, despite the shock one has after opening the door. Ultra compact, so it is the kind of place you only go to rest and have breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We booked two rooms here for our group of four.Both were very clean but tiny- barely 2 feet to move between the bed & wall. There was no way for 2 people to move about the room at one time. The bathrooms were clean & modern but also very small. In one you could literally sit on the toilet & brush your teeth in the sink at the same time. A large person would have a hard time even fitting in the bathroom. The location is convenient to restaurants, grocery, & Earls Court tube, but one of our rooms faced the rear of the building over looking the station & despite being on top (4th) floor, the noise from trains could be heard until 1AM & then repair work on the tracks started at 2AM. Closing the window helped but the small rooms got warm even in spring weather. On a positive note, the staff were polite & helpful.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Belmarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Warning - the first thing they will try to do is "upgrade you to an apartment." The hotel is dark and dirty. The rooms are shabby and small. Any attempt to ask for clean sheets will be met with complete confusion.

Room Tip: Get another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBG747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Nice decor, comfy bed, if small with space. Avoid staying if you're into swinging cats. We had a slight mix up over cooked breakfasts which are £9.50 extra and plenty big enough to start the day. Clean and comfortable with plenty of electric sockets (I know, random comment but unusual)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank justinmullender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in feb with my boyfriend, we had an apartment room which was tidy and clean, however when we went to shower there was no hot water at all, we placed a call to reception who said someone would be with us shortley... 25 minutes later still no sign so we called again! 10 minutes after this someone turned up to tell us the boiler was not on and we would have to wait 30 minutes for the water to heat up.... Understandable but when checking into a hotel you would expect to have hot water.... We were rushed for time as we needed to be places! We called reception to ask if any other rooms were available and he rudely told us that he cant do anything and that we can leave but he will charge us £30 and no refund! Unbelievable!
The apartment was a good size and clean, however the service let it down big time!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahhhh1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I can forgive the small rooms, after all it is London, could also forgive the awful smell of plug in air fresheners in common areas (even breakfast rooms) could hardly eat! Would struggle to forget about the caged birds in the bar, a personal thing as don't like anything caged. BUT being refused a warm drink when returning from a day out in the city with my children....unforgivable!!!!
On the plus side, location to tube station and museums is good and decor is individual and stylish.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mira888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#843 of 1,076 in London
740 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Rushmore
Hotel Rushmore
#592 of 1,076 in London
465 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#384 of 1,076 in London
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Earls Court
Lord Kensington Hotel
Lord Kensington Hotel
#717 of 1,076 in London
432 reviews
Earls Court
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
#574 of 1,076 in London
744 reviews
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#648 of 1,076 in London
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Hotel

Address: 26-28 Trebovir Road, London SW5 9NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#377 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £65 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mayflower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique 4-Star townhouse hotel in Earl's Court decorated and furnished in a distinctive 'East meets West' style, featuring 48 bedrooms. The Mayflower Hotel has provided guests with superlative accommodation and guest service for over 20 years. What makes us unique, however, is that we offer guests the chance to experience an independent, family business with a passion for interior design and sustainability. All rooms are decorated in our trademark East-meets-West style and with classic antique furniture - each room is individually decorated! Furthermore, the Mayflower Hotel will be completely sustainable by 2016 and we are already working hard with a bespoke sustainability consultant. The Mayflower will promote healthiness and wellbeing through a range of amenities, most immediate of which will be our organic juice and smoothie bar that will provide a stylish hangout for guests and locals alike. The Mayflower Hotel is ideal for guests looking for a personalised hotel experience and who would like to visit an idyllic part of London that is frequently reserved for locals only! We also aim to inspire our guests through the intermingling of our Eastern design, values, and range of new features to offer a delightful, warm, and detoxing place to stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Hotel And Apartments
Mayflower Hotel Apartments
Mayflower Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing