We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
171
271
59
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
271
59
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pimlico tube station no elevator yogurt top floor breakfast is served third floor breakfast room buckingham palace staff was very friendly and helpful restaurants and pubs tea coffee minute walk triple room highly recommend this hotel rooms are small quiet area convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was our 4th stay at the Melbourne House Hotel. John, the owner, is wonderful to work with and makes us feel like we are visiting family! We find the location to be very convenient for our flights in/out of Heathrow and Gatwick, since it is a short walk from the Victoria Train and Bus Stations. The front door is always locked, and we feel safe and cozy inside. We are always greeted with a smile, and have received help over email before our trip. The rooms are small, but it is London. The wifi works very well on all floors. The rooms at the back have a nice garden view and are quiet (we haven't stayed at the front). The breakfast is standard and included, with meats, boiled eggs, breads, cheese, fruit, cereal, juices, milk and yogurt. The staff are very attentive at breakfast, and friendly. The neighborhood is lovely, with nice restaurants, small shops and coffee/tea shops close by (the Roasting coffee shop on Churton St. has excellent Italian coffee!!). The Pizza Express (actually very good for a chain restaurant) is a close walk over on Moreton St. This has, and will continue to be our London stay. Thanks John for all of the lovely conversation once again, and for making us feel at home!

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quiet and have a nice garden view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Basic B & B in London - three minutes walk from Pimlico tube station. Very central but a quiet town-like feel about the suburb. Bog standard continental breakfast, good service and our room was better than most B & Bs. Shower worked fine, but there were 4 flights of narrow stairs to reach the bedroom. Also they had a repair ongoing so couldn't open our window for two days!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank finnscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I stay in the hotel from 20.07.17 until 29.04.17 with my family
The staff is very friendly and the hotel shines from its cleanness.
The location is awesome (just some steps of pimlico metro station)
The continental breakfast is fair.
At the end, the friendliness of the staff (John, Nimo and the others) made me fill absolutely at home.
We fill that everyone on the hotel staff are always making their best efforts to fulfill our requests .

Room Tip: Some rooms has windows to the street, therefore some street noise disturb at the night. But there is rooms absolutely quiet
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Easy to find and check-in but a long hike up to the fourth floor with no lift, even with just a small overnight bag. The room was small but clean and, being a hot day, very warm although there was a small fan that helped. Good TV, free internet, enough power sockets, powerful shower and tea/coffee so all basics in place. My room was on the front so a little noisy with the road traffic (and fan) but no noise from other rooms around me. Some good eating and drinking places within a few minutes walk e.g. O Sole Mio. Breakfast in in the basement. Basic but nice e.g. hard boiled eggs, hams, breads and cereals. Would I stay again - a yes but request a lower floor

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was quite big and clean. The breakfast was basic but alright. The hotel is maybe 500 metres from Victoria station and there are several restaurants close-by (I'd especially like to name About Thyme and O Sole Mio). London was enjoying hot weather during our visit and the downside was that the room didn't have air-conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OuluFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews