We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favourite hotel in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leigham Court Hotel
Ranked #536 of 1,069 Hotels in London
italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“my favourite hotel in London”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed with groups of friends in this hotel for four times in the last few years and I'm going to be there again in the next month. The first time we went there was by chance, the second the third and the fourth by choice. We have always been treated perfectly, the rooms were spacious and very clean; breakfast is good and you can have plenty of it; English breakfast on request, with a little extra, is cooked at the moment and abundant. What is good is the proximity to Streatham Hill station and in a quarter of an hour you reach Victoria Station in the heart of London.
The Staff is friendly and very useful. Hope to bring all my friends there for the next years to come!

Room Tip: ask if possible for rooms on the new zone on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beauxyeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    126
    65
    18
    10
See reviews for
82
83
23
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed for one night on Saturday 5th April we booked because we were buying a car near by & it was convenient & the price was good.The hotel was having some renovation done but not disruptive to us at all. Our room was spotless the bed was comfortable, I had taken my own pillow as in a lot of hotels we've stayed in the pillows have been like bricks! but didn't need it as the pillows were good. Breakfast was nice & enough to choose from.The Staff friendly. Rooms were lovely & warm & had fans in aswell if you needed to use them. Its 300 yards from Victoria station which is very convenient. The only criticism we found was it a bit strange when we were asked to leave our door key at the front desk before going out for the day! We would stay here again as overall a nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We have used this hotel frequently when visiting family in South London. Always a good experience. It doesn't pretend to be the Ritz - but it does exactly what it says on the box. Warm and welcoming, friendly staff, generally spacious rooms with tea/coffee, very clean plus tasty, freshly cooked breakfasts served with a smile. Perhaps not the most salubrious area of town - but well located for rail travel into Victoria or London Bridge and parking at the front door or unrestricted in streets nearby. Can be busy during the week as it is much used by tradesmen from out of town plus European Coach parties. Full marks for very reasonably priced, comfortable overnight accommodation. If in doubt - try to find a Premier Inn with breakfast plus parking at anything like the equivalent cost.

Room Tip: Quiet, spacious rooms in what is known as the Annexe overlooking the large enclosed garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonspa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Knowing that London hotels, especially in the centre, can be quite pricey, this is the main advantage of this one: room rates are a good bargain. However, don't expect too much for the price.
We were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were quite spacious. We also liked that you can park your car right in front of the house and that it only takes you about 15 minutes by train into central London.
Breakfast was ok, but there wasn't anything fresh like fruit and the products used seemed a little cheap altogether. Plus, it's only offered until 9 am.
Now for the house itself: I can picture it being a really nice hotel once fully refurbished. I am still not quite sure whether we stayed in rooms that had already been renovated or not - the decoration was quite tasteless and the bathroom had some old looking stains. So beware that there is construction work going on at the moment which is not supposed to affect you. However, while we stayed there, there was an electricity problem due to which the fire alarm went off a couple of times at night. It was so loud I almost fell out of bed and could not get a good night's sleep. I guess that was unlucky but I wouldn't return until all the work is finished.
As far as the staff goes: the lady of the house was nice and welcoming, but the guy at the front desk wasn't very helpful or friendly at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie_0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

WE REALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
Stayed here with an all female group.
Hotel was clean and quiet, rooms were spacious and well equipped with very comfy beds, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, complimentary bathroom sundries, good shower. Continental breakfast was more than adequate and the English Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
The hotel is just a short safe walk to the railway station with easy connections by train or bus to London.
EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A GOOD NIGHTS REST & AMAZING VALUE!!!

Thank you Olga for a wonderful stay.

Tracey
Lyme Regis, Dorest

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Church Street Hotel
#525 of 1,069 in London
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#725 of 1,069 in London
455 reviews
Viking Hotel
#819 of 1,069 in London
671 reviews
Venture Hostels
#712 of 1,069 in London
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leigham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leigham Court Hotel

Property: Leigham Court Hotel
Address: 18 Leigham Court Road | Streatham, London SW16 2PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leigham Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leigham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leigham Court London
Hotel Leigham Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing