We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Simeon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
60
101
104
46
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
101
104
46
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe natural history museumfrom gloucester road tube stationenglish breakfastthe royal albert hallquiet streetnice breakfastfew minutes walkkensingtonstairwellreceptionistsupermarketundergroundpubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Is very well located close to a handy tube station connected to Heathrow and a number of tube lines. and walking distance to the Natural History and Victoria & Albert museums. We travelled as a family and had a front street facing 5-bed mezzanine floor room for the four of us. This space was needed. The first night they had 'stuffed up' the booking (probably kinda deliberately to accommodate an overlap booking) so we were in a much smaller but ok front room. Rooms can get pretty hot and we were in London during a heatwave.This is not a flash place but adequate for a family on a budget staying four nights in London. Is quite ok for a place to sleep after full-on sight-seeing days. It's a bit 'Fawlty-Towers' and much of what is said on TripAdvisor about fruit and the service and small breakfast room is true but we'd probably stay here again. Is fine for a couple or few nights given London's ridiculous hotel prices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverfoxr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Accommodation very basic - but sheets clean and beds comfortable.

Rooms at the front quite noisy (so take ear plugs).

Location is brilliant - and at the price (40 Pounds including breakfast) toy can not expect too much in the West End.

If you want posh don't stay here - But if you are happy with a cheep and cheerful place to sleep this should tick the boxes for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We needed a place to stay for only one night and found this place last minute. We were a little hesitant to book the room because the hotel appeared quite old in the pictures.The accommodation is basic, but it was very clean, had all the essentials and more.The staff were very warm and helpful. We booked a small triple room but the receptionist upgraded us to a larger room free of charge. He told us to help ourselves to a large selection of fresh fruit, available all day and night.
We were also told about the free full English breakfast. For us, the breakfast was definitely the highlight. There was a wide variety of foods that included fried eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, cold meats, cheeses, bread, bagels, fruits, pastries as well as hot coffee/tea and fresh juice.
The hotel is in a very quiet and safe neighbourhood and we didn't feel afraid returning to the hotel late at night. We would not hesitate to stay there again if we need to spend the night in London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123missbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Very basic but clean accommodation. We stayed in the room next to the dining room and had little sleep from 6.30 Sunday morning as the staff were in and noisy setting up! Breakfast was undercooked and the staff were rude when we pointed it out and refused to re cook it!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank JayJay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights in January 2014. Had the triple room 4, on the main level.

Pros:
* Location is excellent - 5 minute walk from the tube station. Excellent neighborhood.
* Staff was extremely friendly.
* Internet in the room was a good connection
* Beds were clean, as were the sheets.

Cons:
* I think the room was last updated for the Jubilee - Victoria's jubilee… The carpets were very work and appeared dirty.
* Bedspreads and curtains were a dingy yellow - probably not cleaned recently.
* Room was tiny - barely enough room to turn around (the staff offered to upgrade us to a 4-person room in the basement, but we turned it down since we could smell the kitchen from the main floor).
* Black mold on the walls
* Generally dilapidated.
* DO NOT BOTHER WITH THE BREAKFAST!!!! Ok, the rolls apparently were good (I couldn't eat them due to gluten issues), but the rest… the fruit looked weeks old, the eggs were fried in black grease..
* Beds were springy - think of the cheapest mattress at your local mattress store…
* Closet consisted of a nook with a curtain held up by bailing wire behind the double bed, no other storage.

Price was $138 US per night. Much better accommodations for similar prices elsewhere in London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews