We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Vere Devonport House
Ranked #404 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Brentwood
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night while attending an event at the 02. Perfect choice easy walking distance to all amenities in Greenwich and easy access to 02. Room was comfortable and very quiet. We payed extra for breakfast and it was very good and plenty of choice. Staff we had contact with all very helpful. Looking forward to a return visit this coming weekend for another concert.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank janb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Operations Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind rating and feedback.

Sadly I have only recently been given my sign-on and hence have not replied any earlier.

Many thanks fro your kind review and we hope to be welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    503
    241
    62
    29
See reviews for
195
695
40
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We choose this hotel over Christmas because the other ones were full. Very good location just by the Naval museum and Greenwich park and there is space for the car (can't remember if we had to pay or not). There is a very nice lounge bar downstairs with free coffees from the machine and there is a restaurant which looked very swish - although we ate out that night. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and very warm. Our only complaint is that the rooms were a little pokey because this is not a custom built hotel but rather a renovation so size wise they were lacking. Good bathroom and a bathtub I could fit in! We slept well as was very quiet. If we go back to Greenwich would be happy to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASBO158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Deputy General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, i am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the festive period. Hopefully you will visit again before Christmas and get to sample our restaurant this time! if you do stay with us again please do jsut ask for a larger room when bookign and the team here will be sure to acommodate you.

Kind Regards
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castel San Pietro, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed here with my family 2 weeks ago for a week. I know the Hotel very well and I chose it because of the great location and the fantastic facilities.
Internet connection free, which for me was key (I don't own a smart phone) to communicate and meet with friends in London.
Tea, coffee and water free very nice.
Room spotless every day
Bfast really good quality and outstanding service.
Very well located for ferries, DLR,train everything is there.
When you come back from a day in the city is very quite and relaxing, with nice restaurants around.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Deputy General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, i am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make good use of the complimentary facilities that we offer our guests. Your comments regarding cleanliness and our breakfast are particularly pleasing to hear. I hope to welcome you back to Devonport House again soon!

Kind Regards
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Visited with friends for trip to concert at the O2.
Location perfect for anything in Greenwich and two minutes away from bus stop to the O2.
Very friendly with excellent breakfast at £8.50 which is real value.
Great bars and restaurants in Greenwich and lots to see without having to go into Central London.
Good value. Certainly use again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Deputy General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, i quite agree that we are in the perfect location for a trip to the O2 with bus, taxi and river taxi all offering really quick ways to get to the arena. it is great to hear that our breakfast is such good value and i hope to welcome you back soon when you are next visiting the O2!

Kind Regards
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location next to the maritime museum and close to the shops,the room was quite big and had tea and coffee ,it had a bath with shower head which could be tricky getting in and out,but everything was spotless and the bed was comfy,the staff were friendly and checking in and out was pain free,definitely somewhere i would use again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Deputy General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, i am pleased to hear that you foundthe location so convenient for your needs and that the team looked after you well during your stay. It is great to hear that you wil be returning and i hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a very good break here. Staff were most attentive. Room was on the small size but spotlessly clean with nice bathroom with a bath as well as a shower. Parking on site was good and reasonably priced. Well located for Greenwich and the underground network. We would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Deputy General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments regardign the cleanliness of the bedroosm are particulrly pleasing, i will be sure to make sure the Head Housekeeper sees your comments!

Kind Regards
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Absolutely wonderful hotel in beautiful surroundings. So much to do. A massive park within walking distance for kids to let off steam also a play area. The Royal Observatory is here within the park! Easy to walk to habour to get a boat into London.
I have to say the staff - especially Kasher on reception and Kate the General Manager are amazing - nothing is to much trouble. Food lovely too. Room beautiful. I took my 2 year daughter and she had a great time in the museum next door! Free but you can make a donation if you wish.
Would thoroughly recommend and can't wait to stay again! A huge thank you to everyone at Devonport House for making it such a magical experience x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S, Deputy General Manager at De Vere Devonport House, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team here looked after you so well. I am pleased that your family all enjoyed the trip and hope to welcome you back to Devonport House again soon!

Kind Regards
Will
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#418 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#241 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Greenwich
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Devonport House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Devonport House

Property: De Vere Devonport House
Address: King William Walk | Greenwich, London SE10 9JW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Business Hotel in London
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Romantic Hotel in London
#349 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Devonport House 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the World Heritage Site in Greenwich and steeped in naval history, De Vere Devonport House offers you the perfect way to enjoy the London buzz, without the bustle.Bedrooms: 94 en-suite, complimentary WiFi, flat screen TVs with Sky Channels, DDI Telephones, hair dryer, tea and coffee tray, iron & ironing board, full length mirror, laptop safe and desk space. Meeting & Syndicate Rooms: 14 meeting rooms & 9 syndicate rooms with main rooms offering natural daylight and a maximum capacity of 120 Food & Drink: Restaurant & bar, internet cafe, and a selection of hot drinks available off the coffee menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Devonport House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonport House Hotel London
Devonport Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing