We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Columbus
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
116
265
111
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
265
111
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationhyde parkgreat locationno liftroom was cleanone nightwinter wonderlandshort staycontinental breakfastsmall hotelpubs and restaurantsthird floorwould stay here againsmall roomhotel roomfew minutes walkyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was the most cramped accommodation i stayed in during my 2 months in UK and Europe. The bathroom was barely large enough to turn around in. (Was like a small boat cabin bathroom). The stairs were also hard work (steep and narrow and many stories) and no elevator. We had a quad room, with a foot between each bed. Other than the tight spaces the hotel was clean and well priced for the location (although we got it cheaper than standard), was on a lovely street, and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaceyL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed here late April on a business trip for one night and the reason I have rated the hotel as very good is all around that old saying of "you get what you pay for" so on a budget business trip it was good, I had room 102 which had French windows and a small walk out veranda which was a Godsend as the room was very warm with no way of controlling the heating!
There is no Bar and although I did not stay for breakfast the choice looked very limited, there are however loads of places with-in a short walk where you can get a very reasonably priced full English if you wish to.
The Hotel it's self is really well located for Paddington Station, Bars and restaurants the service I received was excellent which made the stay enjoyable.
One final point to the Hotel would be.....Give your customers free WiFi !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisD1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Hotel is on great place, Sussex gardens looks like very peaceful neighborhood. We came from Stansted to Baker street and from there is about 15 minutes walk to hotel. Metro is really close (5 minut), but also main attractions are in Range (Buckingham palace, Big Ben) by walk. Some restaurants and bars are also really close. Hotel is really simple, bathroom is really small. For sleeping is it enough. Breakfast is also simple, but I think everybody find something to eat. We met 3 staff members and all are very kind. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JindraStorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

we stayed at columbus hotel in december.. on arrival we were given the key to a triple room on the 1st floor, the stairs were very steep and narrow, the room was a decent size and was clean, the shower room was tiny but clean, we did not have any curtains up in our room but 1 hour after we arrived 2 nice people put the curtains up, but the curtains were wet and water was dripping on the floor, the radiators were not hot so we could not dry them so we had to leave the window open as they were steaming up, not a good start.. the hotel was very close to paddington station and only 2 minute walk to hyde park.. the street outside the hotel was classed as the carpark and the hotel charged us £30 for 30 hours parking but was supposed to be £15 per 24 hours.. we had a knock on our door at 7pm from the man on reception accusing us of smoking in the room..and he was really arrogant which did not go down very well with my partner.. the breakfast room is tiny and the breakfast was continental not english.. great if you are from overseas but not us we like british breakfasts not baguettes, cheese and ham.. it did say on booking it was contintal so was my fault for not looking.. all in all a hotel in a good location very basic and we certainly will not go back to columbus hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank judithcharmers37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel is old and a little wear down.We got a nice room , clean and big.The breakfast
was very good and the staff where service mindet.Close to bus and underground.Hyde Park
is just across the street.Good restaurants and Pubs in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back is quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 801stale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews