We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Moonlight(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,881)
Filter reviews
3,881 results
Traveller rating
1,791
1,578
359
99
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,791
1,578
359
99
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationmeal dealfamily roommain buildingthe royal albert hallthe natural history museumdistrict lineminute walkexcellent locationgood nights sleepheathrow airportlight sleeperstayed here for nightsnight's sleepbreakfast was excellentdouble bedhyde park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,653 - 2,658 of 3,881 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

First the good news : Premier Inn is a solid choice. Good location, decent rooms and a fantastic breakfast. And then there’s ‘Jennis’, a wonderful trainee at the reception.

Now the bad news : if you’re allocated a room in the wing across the road (as most guests are), you’re in for some serious physical trauma. After check-in, you’ll have to lug your heavy luggage via the lift at the back, to floor no. 2, then cross the overhead bridge to the next wing, pass through an infinite maze of doors, connect with another elevator to your final floor destination and battle through another set of doors and passages to get to your room. All this without the help of concierge, as they do not have one. And pray that you do not lose your way through the maze of alleys and doors.

On our last day, we requested a late check-out. We figured we were entitled to one after staying a combined duration of 8 days. However, they charged us extra pounds 25 for a measly
3 hours, and to add insult to injury, the emotionless blonde on the front-desk slapped another 10 pounds for a 20 minutes of delay. The last bit ruined our otherwise favourable review of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My first experience with Premier Inn was last december and i had no 2nd thoughts for the hotel i would choose this time.really helpful and friendly staff with comforable rooms.
if other guests were less noisy everything would have been perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YannisATH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you for your excellent feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass on the comments to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed here overnight on a trip to a concert. Staff very welcoming and explained about meals, goodnight guarantee etc. Room exactly like the advert - even the purple bedcover! Very comfortable, clean and quiet despite there being hundreds of children (it was half term). Breakfast was excellent - best scrambled egg I have eaten in any hotel.
Have made plans to stay here agin later in the summer.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
Thank elspeth6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Thank you for taking your time to respond to trip advisor. I am very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am pleased of your satisfaction around the cleanliness of the room, friendliness of the staff and breakfast service. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My partner and I spent 4 very pleasant nights here last week. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Also, we found the staff all very friendly and helpful.

The food was superb – we had several breakfasts and a couple of evening meals.

The hotel was very convenient to Earls Court tube station, a 5 min walk away.

Among the nearby shops was a Sainsbury Express we visited every day for sandwiches etc.

If we return for a further London visit, we would definitely use this Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Castleman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Hi,
Just stayed at Premier Inn Earls court and it was great. Walking distance from Earls court tube and lots of dining options with Mc donalds, Burger king etc nearby.
We stayed on the other side of rail track which had no noise and was quiet and great. Got a good night sleep as well and i would surely recommend it to families with kids and for budget travellers looking for a great clean place to live in central london.
The receptionist Kinga and the other lady ( i dont remember her name) were very polite and were always ready to help us with directions to sight seeing.
Thanks Premier Inn Earls court for great memories

Room Tip: dont select the rooms near rail track
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackieboy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews