We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,933)
Filter reviews
3,933 results
Traveller rating
1,809
1,596
370
102
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,809
1,596
370
102
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationmeal dealfamily roommain buildingthe royal albert hallthe natural history museumdistrict lineminute walkexcellent locationgood nights sleepheathrow airportlight sleeperstayed here for nightsnight's sleepbreakfast was excellentdouble bedhyde park
Filter
Updating list...
2,690 - 2,695 of 3,933 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stay at this hotel for it's location. It's just outside the City of London but not too far out which makes it a little cheaper. It is easy access to Earls Court tube station for any direction into or out of London.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful.
The hotel is clean with all the facilities you need offering great value for money and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Best bed I have slept in for ages!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoreenArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

comfortable, good breakfast and good location: the tube to 200 mt.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GvtSegusino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Chose location to go to the museums, Holland & Hyde Park, Sticky Fingers restaurant & Harrods. No hotel parking and we had very sore feet at the end of the long weekend. They did have bicycle rental outside the hotel and we could have got taxi's if finance wasn't an issue and if we were lazy. My youngest is 7, any younger than this and the walks could be too far without a pushchair.
The staff were very good even though it was obvious the hotel was full. It seemed to be ran very efficiently and with 'happy' staff.
Lovely breakfast! Made us want to get up in the morning.
We did notice road noise, not enough to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The staff were efficient and friendly on all occasions. Breakfast was plentiful, good quality and available from 6:30-11:00 as it was half term. Room was just about big enough for the 4 of us and was clean with quietish air conditioning. Free left luggage facility very useful. Only 4 minute walk from Earls Court underground station on the district line, and 20 minute walk from the museums.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winstonbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

First the good news : Premier Inn is a solid choice. Good location, decent rooms and a fantastic breakfast. And then there’s ‘Jennis’, a wonderful trainee at the reception.

Now the bad news : if you’re allocated a room in the wing across the road (as most guests are), you’re in for some serious physical trauma. After check-in, you’ll have to lug your heavy luggage via the lift at the back, to floor no. 2, then cross the overhead bridge to the next wing, pass through an infinite maze of doors, connect with another elevator to your final floor destination and battle through another set of doors and passages to get to your room. All this without the help of concierge, as they do not have one. And pray that you do not lose your way through the maze of alleys and doors.

On our last day, we requested a late check-out. We figured we were entitled to one after staying a combined duration of 8 days. However, they charged us extra pounds 25 for a measly
3 hours, and to add insult to injury, the emotionless blonde on the front-desk slapped another 10 pounds for a 20 minutes of delay. The last bit ruined our otherwise favourable review of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews