We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #209 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. basic no frills hotel room was clean with nice bathrooms. guarantees a good night sleep. chain hotel so everything is standardized and you know what to expect. really great quiet dinner of different indian curries for the four of us. even if you aren't staying in the hotel, check out the restaurant. very convenient to earl's court station which is a straight shot from heathrow. check out the big sainsbury (supermarket) 2 blocks away for drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,553 - 2,559 of 3,775 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions as it is convenient to Earls Court, in a decent part of town, and is also within 5 minutes walk of Gloucester Rd tube station and hence the underground network.
The hotel is a bulk standrad Premier Travel Inn but does have a couple of advantages - family rooms, reasonable buffet-style breakfast (although you may have to wait to be seated if the restaurant is crowded) and, best of all, free luggage holding faciltiies so you don't have to carry your luggage around London on your check out day.
Service at the reception was great, but the restaurant service for breakfast wasn't so good - we had to ask 3 times for the orange juice dispenser to be re-filled.
We got an excellent deal on their special discounted on-line rates; the hotel is more expensive than an out-of-London Travel Inn, but reasonable for London prices.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed for two nights last week (to attend Queens Tennis). We had a room on the fifth floor. Typical Premier Inn room, a little more dated than some but very clean. We overlooked the Earls Court underground platforms. It was a little noisy, but the trains stopped shortly after we went to bed and started before we woke up (however, they did not wake us up). I'd imagine a light sleeper would struggle to get a good nights sleep though. Hotel is a three minute walk from Earls Court underground and was a perfect location for our needs. Didn't eat at the hotel, prefered to grab breakfast at Gregg's opposite the tube and there are plenty of places to eat dinner just a stones throw from the hotel. Would stay again if looking for a conveniently located, competitively priced room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the tube tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NessSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

When we arrived the staff were helpful and let us check in early.
We ate in the hotel restaurant which was poor quality food served Luke warm. There were so many places to eat in the vicinity of the hotel we really wished we had not booked the inclusive deal.
Our room was built over the tube line and we were woken by the first train at around 4am and then it felt like every 5 minutes a train would be audible outside. The room was stifling hot but the air conditioning was so loud we could not keep it on while we tried to get some sleep and opening the window was not an option with the trains directly below. The room itself was ok but the bathroom had tiles coming off the wall and a broken soap dispenser.
When we complained in the morning the cost of the room was refunded and the staff were helpful and friendly although I got the distinct impression it was not exactly uncommon fir them to hear this complaint. Afterwards I looked at the reviews on here and sure enough, there are lots saying the same as me, I just wish I had read them first as I would never have booked!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becwaahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stay at this hotel for it's location. It's just outside the City of London but not too far out which makes it a little cheaper. It is easy access to Earls Court tube station for any direction into or out of London.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful.
The hotel is clean with all the facilities you need offering great value for money and the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Best bed I have slept in for ages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoreenArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

comfortable, good breakfast and good location: the tube to 200 mt.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GvtSegusino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Chose location to go to the museums, Holland & Hyde Park, Sticky Fingers restaurant & Harrods. No hotel parking and we had very sore feet at the end of the long weekend. They did have bicycle rental outside the hotel and we could have got taxi's if finance wasn't an issue and if we were lazy. My youngest is 7, any younger than this and the walks could be too far without a pushchair.
The staff were very good even though it was obvious the hotel was full. It seemed to be ran very efficiently and with 'happy' staff.
Lovely breakfast! Made us want to get up in the morning.
We did notice road noise, not enough to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,076 in London
3,880 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,076 in London
288 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £73 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing