We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and GREAT London location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #207 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Boy, are we glad we booked this hotel and not any of the other choices we had. This hotel is only one block from Earl's Court station, through which several main lines of the London Underground run. That means you're only a few stops from any of the central London sites you want to visit. And it was only 30 minutes on the tube to Heathrow. This is an excellent location. The hotel was superb--the room was great, we enjoyed the 30 minutes of free wifi (didn't need more that that--we're on vacation!), and the breakfast was ideal. It was all you can eat and the kids ate free! That made it the most economical meal we had on our trip. We were in a family room with three beds, so our teenagers did not have to sleep in the same bed! Overall a great experience and we were so glad to be so centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyK643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,131 - 2,137 of 3,743 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We had a weekend at the Premier Inn London Kensington (Earls Court) in early September 2012, and it was the first time we had bitten the bullet with a family room with our two children, 2 & 4. This is a very welcoming hotel, with excellent staff, clean facilities and the location is excellent, just a very short walk to Earls Court underground station. The room a/c is also whisper quiet, and very necessary during the really hot weather. The restaurant is decent for anyone with kids in tow, although if we had been on our own we would certainly have explored somewhere more interesting.

Whilst the room could have been a bit bigger, and the price a bit better, we would certainly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone for a London weekend.

Room Tip: We understand that some rooms are designated quieter rooms, so worth asking for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have stayed in many Premier hotels and this one is definately not up to the usual Premier standards. However, see the good points at the end.

I think that "Noisily Multicultural" best describes the staff as well as the guests. Everyone seemed to shout all of the time - not necessarily in English! The room was clean and up to the usual standard (apart from the lack of soap in the shower which took two days to arrive after we mentioned it). We were also promised Wi-Fi in the room but this did not work in our room (we were put in an annex, over the road, across a bridge away from the main hotel). When we asked about the lack of promised wi-fi we were told "What do you expect, it is a cheap hotel - try sitting in the corridor" by the receptionist. Amazing attitude and quite unlike any other Premier staff we have met in the past.

We tried the buffet breakfast once. The food and presentation was first-class, but sadly this was spoilt by a screaming child whose parents just let it scream. I assume that the staff were too frightened to ask the parents to calm or remove the child.

We had no chance of oversleeping due to the housekeeping staff, who were shouting loudly outside our room every morning. What with this and the very thin walls, there was not a lot of peace as we could hear other guests using their bathroom and talking to each other. A good job that we were out most of the time.

All in all rather a let down after other Premier hotels we have stayed in.

Good points.
The hotel is literally five minutes away from Earls Court Road, where the tube station, Macdonalds, newsagents, Greggs and a few expensive pubs can be found. A number 74 bus runs from here to Hydge Park corner where you can catch a number 9 into the city.

Walk a few minutes to Cromwell Road and also catch the same No 74 or shop for a picnic lunch in Sainsburys.

The rooms are clean and have air conditioning. Extra milk, tea and coffee are available from reception if you ask.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steveporter2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing.

It is a shame that your stay was tainted by actions of other guests; please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Spent 3 nights in 2 different rooms: half of the hotel is above the train lanes that are working from 5 to midnight. Impossible to sleep in these rooms. Second room was near the elevators, you could hear people taking. At this price you expect much more than friendly staff and clean rooms. Laggy paid wifi, deconnecting often. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Papibrossard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

It is a shame that your stay was also tainted by noise from other guests,please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be fully investigated.

Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is the 3rd time stay of this hotel which is close to Earls court station with lift facility.This is the choice of hotel whatever I need central London stay .The room is excellent and always be clean and tidy.The breakfast room is also updated with coffee machine .There are some restaurants and supermarket nearby which can provide dinning service and local shopping. The family room is also good and cheap if you travel with a kid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelchoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed with my family with 2 children, 11 and 13, on a weekend. The hotel room was very clean, maybe a bit too small for a family of four, but for us it was ok, since we hardly spent any time in our room, the breakfast was very good with alot of choices, from fresh eggs, bacon, sausages, porridge and more. The great convinience was that children under 15 have free breakfast. Check-in was easy and there is always a staff member to help you if you encounter any problems. The location was perfect, a 2 minute walk and you are at the underground. If you like to walk like we do, you can also walk. We had a nice walk to Harrods from the hotel, about 20min. Overall a great hotel for the price you pay, considering that around London it is much more expensive, and get alot less. Recommend it, if you are not looking for luxury.

Room Tip: maybe the other part of the hotel across the street, is much quieter since the tube trains run along...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanitaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times and enjoyed both stays. Convenient for Earls Court tube station and can walk to Kensington High Street for a bit of retail therapy. Excellent service from the staff. Will be back.

Room Tip: Higher Floor rooms are best for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Best Value Hotel in London
#98 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing