We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very central base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #207 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed for two nights as my daughters were performing at the RAH. The staff were very accomodating and helpful. Breakfast and dinner very reasonable in price and substantial portions. Only let down was the size of a family room - very cozy! Got told about the good sleep guarantee and free 30 minutes wifi on checking in - really valued the up front attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodyfruitbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,151 - 2,157 of 3,777 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here while attending the cake and bake show, it wass so close to earls court staff wer really friendly and helpful and room was very clean. It was however noisey as we wer over train line but wen we asked to be moved the staff wer very helpful and it wasnt a problem. The bar area is clean and even though we didnt eat in restaurant it seemed very busy and good value for money.

Room Tip: The first night we wer in 405 which is directly over train line so we asked to be moved for our thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciaWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Hello,
We stayed in this hotel this month. The location is great, the staff is great and the service excellent. The rooms are not very big for a couple, but very clean and comfortable, modern design, very clear.
Recommend this hotel, easy access to the tube station, shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: everything is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel whilst visiting Olympia. This hotel is fantastic if not a bit pricey. Had a huge room with comfy bed and nice bathroom. Everything is perfectly clean and looks like it was just refurbished. Staff were friendly and willing to help.

Breakfast was an unlimited buffet with a good selection of cereals; fruit; and cooked treats, You can order other items if you fancy - no trouble, The restaurant is big and didnt get too busy at all.

The tube station is 5 mins walk away and olympia around 15mins walk. Cost £6 in a taxi to olympia so might as well walk it.

All round this is a great hotel - cost me £130 per night which seems steep but i could find anything cheaper close to Olympia.

Tip - i pre-booked breakfast but didnt really want it. the price is the same if you just pay on the day so no need to pre-book. Breakfast is worth the £8.95 - really is all you can eat and nice food.

Tip2 - free wifi for 30mins only but then just £3 per day so not bad.

Staff worth another mention - very friendly and helpful!

Room Tip: go for family rooms if availalble. i had a lower ground floor room at the front which was very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamjadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Not far to walk to Earls Court station, the usual Premier Inn perks such as half an hour free wi-fi and good rates mid week. To save money avoid weekends. Helpful staff and room clean and properly serviced. Plenty of choice of eating out near u.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne88888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Fab location just a short walk from Earl's Court tube station. Warm welcome, efficient check-in. Love how they have a mobile phone charger station in Reception. Clean rooms, we were located in the annexe across the road (accessible via an enclosed bridge from the main building). It was lovely and quiet where our room was, yes we did hear the rumble of the underground but nothing that would prevent me from re-booking here, would remember to take ear plugs next time maybe. Staff all very friendly, very welcoming, nothing too much trouble, take the time to stop and ask if you're ok, having a good day etc. Good dinner and fab breakfast. Bar open until 1am on the night of our stay. One major bonus to us was the facility to leave our cases at the hotel on check-out. We were not leaving London until late evening so a day of sightseeing with cases was not a great prospect and the facility to leave them made a massive difference to us. As the location is so great, it's only a short tube journey back to collect them. Various shops located around the tube station there too - Boots, Greggs, McDonalds, KFC, Nando's, Co-op food, newsagent. We stayed at this hotel as we were visiting the Royal Albert Hall. A short cab ride is necessary, too far to walk really but go round the corner and get a black cab! We asked Reception to book us a private hire and felt we were ripped off, was much cheaper return in a black cab.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annexe across the road lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traceyb3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Boy, are we glad we booked this hotel and not any of the other choices we had. This hotel is only one block from Earl's Court station, through which several main lines of the London Underground run. That means you're only a few stops from any of the central London sites you want to visit. And it was only 30 minutes on the tube to Heathrow. This is an excellent location. The hotel was superb--the room was great, we enjoyed the 30 minutes of free wifi (didn't need more that that--we're on vacation!), and the breakfast was ideal. It was all you can eat and the kids ate free! That made it the most economical meal we had on our trip. We were in a family room with three beds, so our teenagers did not have to sleep in the same bed! Overall a great experience and we were so glad to be so centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilyK643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,077 in London
3,881 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,077 in London
289 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing