We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #212 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Room wasn't massive but wasn't the coffin I expected it to be either! Tube was literally a 1 minute walk!!! Shops & pubs & restaurants all in the same area. Staff were really friendly & had great local knowledge

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,728 - 1,734 of 3,740 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Really nice stay here. Found staff helpful and hotel up to the normal premier inn standard. Breakfast was as good as always. Restaurant was nice and the meals we had there were tasty and hot. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveC299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This is the fourth time we have stayed here, the hotel is excellent value for money and the staff are very welcoming with great service, the rooms are always clean we always get a good night's sleep. I and my family will return next year to the same hotel,can fully recommend this to anybody

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very satisfied with our stay at the Premier Inn Kensington, great to (finally) find an affordable place to stay in the heart of London that is clean, comfortable and provides a good nights rest. We were concerned about comments regarding the sound (and vibration) from the Tube - but our experience was we did not find this to be a problem at all. The room was, well, compact - but not unreasonably so. Additionally our experience with staff was excellent, they were helpful and sincere. The hotel is a short walk (less than ten minutes) from Earls Court - a great jumping off point for getting almost everywhere in London - and is particularly convenient for the Tube to West End theatres. Nearby Holland Park was a wonderful find - and both Kensington High Street and Earl's Court Road have excellent eateries to explore - where we particularly enjoyed The Blackbird Pub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSC206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This premier inn was very convenient, only a few minutes walk from the tube station. We were met at reception by a very helpful member of staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The left luggage facility was very useful for us. Checkout was quick & easy. We felt the price we paid was good value compared to other hotels we looked at. Would definitely recommend & would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Perfect for the part of London we wanted to see, but a little way out from Piccadilly Circus and theatre land. Within easy walking distance of tube station. Hotel was quiet, the room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was extremely nice with plenty of variety and could refill cup and reload plate as often as wanted. Dinner was pleasant and for us easier than going out to a restaurant again in the evening. Staff were very helpful and couldn't fault them. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Usual welcome and comfort I have come to expect from Premier.Clean comfortable rooms,trouble free sleep and the best breakfast.First port of call for me when booking a hotel.Quite happy to recommend .Premier-something I don't do!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWILYM17945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £77 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing