We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #183 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very comfortable beds. Easy access to all the landmarks via subway. Good breakfast option. Rooms and bathrooms are small but I think that is common in Europe A well kept hotel. Clean beds, clean bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,633
    1,439
    321
    80
    42
See reviews for
1,623
967
121
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heywood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent treatment. Extremely helpful and efficient staff - nothing too much trouble - a credit to themselves and the company - real treasures. Restaurant was spotless and served excellent food. Every person on reception was superbly helpful and friendly. They recommended and provided us with excellent minicab service. If you are visiting this area - this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent location for public transport for airport, central & West End of London.
Few minutes walk to underground trains and many bus routes.
Hotel is clean, welcoming and ideal for a short break in London. Didn't try Restaurant as there were several good restaurants/coffee houses close by for breakfast and dinner.
No problem in recommending this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Some rooms can experience noise from trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devontrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife daughter and I were visiting an exhibition at the Natural History Museum, and so required an overnight stay, preferably near the museum. After some looking, I used the Premier Inn's website to check which was the nearest hotel, and found this one near to Earl's Court, and approx. 15 minute walk to the Natural History Museum.
I used the online check-in a couple of days before arrival, so check-in was simply inserting my reference on the self-check-in machine, and within a minute I had my room number and keys - very efficient.
The room itself was, as always, very clean, tidy and of a good size. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom immaculate.
We had booked breakfast (child eats free with two paying adults!) which was a cooked buffet - eat as much as you like...and was very good. The restaurant itself was well laid out with, at breakfast anyway, very attentive and pleasant staff.
All in all, for a budget hotel (albeit upper scale of budget), the Premier Inn Earls Court is exceedingly good, and, as I've said before about Premier Inns in general, a lot better than hotels that are far more expensive

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ITGuyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Spent 2 nights here 17th, 18th January 2014. Location is 2mins. walk from Earls Court underground station. Check in easy but be aware that Payment is on arrival not departure.
Rooms are big with Kingsize bed and bath plus sofa. Hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities and small T.V. are also included, one small problem we had is that the heating unit was occasionally noisy and emitted a low hum at inconvenient times, i.e. when we were trying to sleep, and the only solution was to turn the unit off, therfore the guarantee of a 'good nights sleep' was not met on this occasion.
However the plus clearly outscores the minus here, mainly because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who made us feel most welcome. I don't know if Management read all reviews but a pat on the back for the staff concerned is deserved.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are generally quieter, as are the rooms above Knaresborough Place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobAshbydelaZouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Ok, the manager of this premier inn thought it was ok that mice were running across dining room in full view of people sitting there watching. Said his kitchen didn't have an infestation, wow, not only a hotel manager but pest control expert as well. Very rude to my friend when she complained. Told us eventually he would close kitchen but we came downstairs to find dining room packed with people eating breakfast. Also told us he wasn't responsible??? ONLY thing they did right was full refund plus compensation payment of the not a good sleep thing. WHY can hotels get away with this when ordinary people in business would be shut down. Is it ok to have mice running around where people are eating? What is wrong with this country?

Room Tip: Tell em you don't want to be on other side of road as it takes about 10 minutes and two lift jou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopefulscottraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee.

Even so, we would like it if you could email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com so we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Be very careful if you live outside the UK and get bombarded with Premier Inn offers during the off season! We were taking a budget trip to London in January and the four night stop at the Earls Court Premier Inn absolutely fitted the bill when the offer came through for four nights accommodation at a total cost of £246 instead of the standard rate of £378.

As the reduced cost was on a "pay now, no refund" basis we figured out that the smart thing to do was to first book the flight! Easy Jet also had a good offer so without hesitation I booked seats for my wife and I. Immediately afterwards I set about booking the Premier Inn. On the first attempt my card was not accepted, so I tried again with the same result. A quick telephone call to the UK established that my NatWest Mastercard was perfectly OK but that nothing had come through from the hotel. So I called the Premier Inn HQ and asked what was wrong. The lady suggested that I should re-book directly from the web-site and not from the link on the e-mail on which I received the offer. Did that but the same result. Yet another phone call, this time being put through to the Premier Inn IT department.

The guy asked me where the card billing address was. I explained that it was a UK NatWest card but that as I lived in Spain, the billing address was obviously in Spain.

Oh, in that case you have to go on to the Premier Inn Spanish web-site I was told. Didn't know you had Premier Inns in Spain I said. That's not the point he replied. You cannot book a UK Premier Inn hotel from Spain unless you visit the Spanish web-site.

In all fairness, the guy guided me through and eventually we located the Kensington Premier Inn. However, there were no offers on this site, just full price. I asked him why I was constantly bombarded by the P.I. if none of the offers applied.

At this point I decided to write to Patrick Dempsey, who I think runs the company, and to guest relations. I didn't get an acknowledgement from either, but I did get a phone call from the IT guy who said he would invoice me for the full amount, but would then send a second invoice indicating that I had been given a discount equal to the difference between the full amount and the offer! He then went on to say that they could not accept any card payment over the phone but that I would be on the full rate terms, which meant I paid on arrival and could cancel up to 13.00 on the day of arrival.

Wow, what a mess, but we got there in the end.

What about the hotel? Well, for the price it is superb. Our room was extremely good, far bigger than one would expect for that price in that location. The bathroom was a decent size and everything was spotlessly clean.

We ate dinner twice in the hotel and both times the food was well priced and of good quality. In addition, the restaurant itself is comfortable, being semi-partitioned into three sections, which makes for a far more pleasant atmosphere than one large room. The adjacent bar is also comfortable with prices that tempt one to order a drink!

We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly and only have praise for the way they conducted themselves.

Earls Court tube station is only a 2 or 3 minute walk away and is well serviced by the Piccadilly, Circle and District lines so it is not difficult to get to any part of central London.

I would definitely recommend the hotel, just make sure that the offers apply to you!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main part of the hotel are the most convenient. Otherwise it is two lifts and a covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,658 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,067 in London
200 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing