We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #197 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“beware”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

train station just below with trains running all night not for the light sleeper rooms were cold during the night breakfast was cold and no staff around to complain too. could not wait to get rid of you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    1,475
    330
    85
    45
See reviews for
1,678
992
124
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Its good things don't change, this was our second visit with friends, following our visit last year. Again we were greeted like good friends by the excellent Lucia, ensuring we had a quiet room, away from the railway line, nothing was to much trouble, and even able to recommend an on-the-way restaurant towards the Albert Hall. We will definitely be returning again, when we are visiting in the Kensington area, as its so close to all the museums.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 600Jacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth ,Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our UK holiday for a few days. We were to return to London again after our Cosmos tour to stay for another week. We were actually booked into another hotel on our return, but were so impressed with our stay that we cancelled the other hotel and re-booked at the Premier Inn! The rooms are large and clean, and location brilliant! The staff are absolutely excellent! They cannot do enough for you and are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We were lucky enough to have Marlon look after us, and he made our stay such a pleasure. He was so helpful and always with a smile. Marlon and the rest of the staff are a credit to the Premier Inn. There isnt a fridge in the room, but really we didnt need one, as there is always ice available in the buckets. Tea and coffee and milk pods were always replenished every day too. The breakfasts were excellent value and absolutely delicious! The array of food available has beat all of the other hotels that we have ever stayed at, and it was always hot. They never seem to run out, and it was always fresh, plentiful and seemed to cater for all tastes. The tea and coffee also was provided in large cups and not the thimbles often offered! The location was brilliant, and there is so much around there.Because Earls Court Station is so close it meant we could start there and travel all over London from that point. We bought an Oyster card and explored every day! Close to the Hotel we found a local dry cleaners who does bags of washing from about ten pounds per large bag. We used them in 2011 and again this trip. Worth going to!
We will absolutely, definately stay there again when we go back to London next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PomPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stay with premier inn all over the country this has to be the most expensive and the worst ever, i would rather have sleep in my car, no cooked breakfast, i was told 06.30am at 06.55 gave up, The dinner service was nearly 2 hours for two courses, this place has to be avoided, car parking is a total nightmare, i asked for directions, the staff are unsure which is left or right, i ended up miles away, that sums up my stay apart from £35.00 to park my car, best tip AVOID THIS ONE.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel Premier Inn Kensington. First of all please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay at Kensington. I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy your breakfast or dinner with us. I can confirm one of the mornings the breakfast did open late, as the chef was not able to get to hotel on time due to travel disruptions. Other then unforeseen circumstances we do open breakfast on time as advertised. We do advise all our guests of not having a car park onsite, however there is a NCP car park just across the road and additional information available at reception. Unfortunately as you may be aware parking in London is scarce and expensive. We endeavour to ensure all our guests have a great service and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please do get in contact with us directly at hotel to discuss your complain. Your feedback is very much appreciated and always helps us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very comfortable beds. Easy access to all the landmarks via subway. Good breakfast option. Rooms and bathrooms are small but I think that is common in Europe A well kept hotel. Clean beds, clean bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent treatment. Extremely helpful and efficient staff - nothing too much trouble - a credit to themselves and the company - real treasures. Restaurant was spotless and served excellent food. Every person on reception was superbly helpful and friendly. They recommended and provided us with excellent minicab service. If you are visiting this area - this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Excellent location for public transport for airport, central & West End of London.
Few minutes walk to underground trains and many bus routes.
Hotel is clean, welcoming and ideal for a short break in London. Didn't try Restaurant as there were several good restaurants/coffee houses close by for breakfast and dinner.
No problem in recommending this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Some rooms can experience noise from trains
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devontrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,069 in London
3,724 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#48 of 1,069 in London
241 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing