We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Really great location - and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - a lovely welcome from the receptionn staff. We have never stayed in a Premier hotel before and would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dev0nfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    1,395
    314
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,574
927
115
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mantova
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is my second time at Premier Inn London Kensinghton (Earl's Court) and it has been always a great choice!
The hotel offers great value for it's location. It's about 150 meters to the Earl's Court tube station and from a lot of different restaurants..
I've had check-in at home, before arriving, and then at the hotel I had my room-key after exactly 2 minutes!
Staff is friendly and very helpful.

The breakfast is very good: it's self-service and there are hot and cold drinks and everything you'd like to eat and as much as you want to eat!!

My friend and me were in the room no. 504, in the main building and it was very quite and confortable.
We were two adults, but there is a sofa in the room that could get into a 3° bed as well.
The room and the bathroom were clean and the bed very comfortable.

We have had really a wonderful stay.
I suggest this hotel and I'll book again and again the next time I'll come to London!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessmavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good clean room, good breakfast and a very good location for the price!
Had a room over the tube line but not overly noisy and they stop at about midnight.
Would happily stay here again especially as the hotel is literally five minutes from the tube station

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonagay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Wales. UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is not the best Premier inn I have stayed in, the staff were friendly, our room was in need of a revamp to come up to the standards of other premier inn's. Our room was a long walk from the restaurant, through cold corridors. The restaurant dinner staff were friendly and helpful food was OK, the morning breakfast staff were not as attentive or friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tam6572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Staff spoke very little English and had never heard of the Royal Albert Hall and when I asked for directions, told me to get a map. Took 45 minutes to check in. Given a double room instead of a twin and had to make up a bed on the couch. Nobody seemed at all interested in the problems

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank t0nyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here unexpectedly as we had to move hotels as ours was terrible! Managed to get a room an checked in at 1 in the morning. I think the gentleman on reception was called Andrew and he was really helpful.
Couldn't fault this hotel.
Breakfast was great too in the restaurant, the waitress called Donna-Marie was great! Got the kitchen to make me a dessert platter as it was my birthday and they all sang happy birthday which was really sweet!

Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My family stayed in this hotel for our recent stay in London. The hotel was spotless and with some of the friendliest staff that we have encountered during our stays in Premier Inns nationwide. The staff on the front desk were only to happy to help with tube, taxi and travel information. It is also within a stones throw of earls Court tube station, and a 10 minute walk to The Natural history Museum, Victoria & Albert and the Science Museum. Big thanks to Jaz on the bar who was constantly cracking jokes and being thoroughly entertaining. We would have no hesitation in staying in this hotel in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side, though the noise from the underground is barely audible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing