We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #203 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

An excellent low cost London hotel close to a tube station. Restaurant facilities very good too with a variable choice on menu. Staff very friendly and helpful, room facilities adequate, beds comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U7127GGAnneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,657)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,565 - 1,571 of 3,657 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Conveniently located about 100 metres from Earl's Court Tube station. Usual Premier Inn standard. Clean and spacious rooms. Comfy beds and helpful staff. Excellent value for money, especially for a London Hotel. Recommend the full English breakfast to start the day off on the right foot!!!!

Room Tip: Try and avoid getting a room in the Annex. It's a treasure hunt to get to some rooms. Not ideal...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham15354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed with husband and two young kids on a long weekend to London. Great location as v close to earls court tube and walking distance to museums. Start v friendly and breakfasts great, filled us up for a full day out. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great Hotel, value for money!! Stayed there for 5 nights, everything great with reasonable prices. Very friendly staff. Triple room is spacious enough. Location is very convenient near Earls Court station, peaceful neighborhood.

Room Tip: Near Earl's Court station.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We needed an hotel close to the Royal Albert Hall. Having stayed in several other Premier Inns without complaint we went for this one. Ground floor reception area was not very welcoming, however the staff were. Our booking was made through Bookings.com, so after a few simple formalities we were in our room. Modest size only, but it was clean and functional except for the air-conditioning. We found it very difficult to get the temperature of the room down to a comfortable level without opening the window. Knaresborough Place can be quite busy. Breakfast, the usual `full english`, was fine except for the orange juice, which had been over-diluted. All in all a good convenient stay 5 mins walk from Earls Court underground station.,

Room Tip: Possibly a room not fronting the street.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peebee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was our first experience of using Premier Inn chain, and we were favourably impressed. I would reckon the standard around Holiday Inn level.
Everything is computerised, from booking, checkin, pre-ordering meals, receiving invoice by email etc.
The hotel sits over the Underground line, a short walk from Earls Court Tube station.
Check in normally 14.00 but I requested in advance an early check in at 12.00, and this was honoured on arrival.
We had room 305. Smart design. Comfortable double bed, and lounge type settee. Good space for clothes. Functional bathroom.
We had no meals there but the bar and the restaurant looked clean and attractive.
We paid £79 for one night by advance booking and payment

Room Tip: Rooms over the underground line are quiet because of excellent soundproofing
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was a pleasant and comfortable stay during our brief trip to London. We loved the close vicinity to the Earl's Court tube station, the lively neighborhood. The breakfast buffet was well worth the stay.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,072 in London
3,773 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#49 of 1,072 in London
251 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £86 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing