We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a weekend at Earls Court, excellent location, staff were extremely helpful, room was comfortable, no luxuries but we got exactly what we booked. The food in the restaurant was very nice, we only had the breakfast but the choice was fabulous. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    1,367
    311
    77
    38
See reviews for
1,542
901
114
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is very well located near the Earl's court subway of Piccadilly line. Very good restaurantes in the neighbourhood.
Very basic services. The hotel has two buildings that are connected from the inside. If your room is in the second building, you need to take an authentic maze. Very inconvenient if you travel with children and lot of luggage. The reception desk is very basic (one desktop) and you need to wait most of the times to be attended.
Over priced on my opinion.

Room Tip: Try to get the first main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We are just back from a four day break with our two children (6 & 9). The hotel was easy to find in a very nice area. All the staff were extremely helpful and I would recommnend this hotel for familys.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Adequate for a night stop in London. Staff welcoming and helpful, food average but ok, reasonably clean and tidy. Room too hot and "controls" make no difference. There is a railway nearby which makes a deep booming rumble noise very late and very early - no way to avoid this, and nothing hotel could do. So-called "wi-fi" is rubbish - slower than dial-up was and, again, nothing staff could do [even if they were interested].

Room Tip: Have stayed several times, [due to location for what we need in London] and always find it too hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights. We were going to the theatre to see War Horse. Well received at the reception desk and dealt with very speedily in a very pleasant manner. We had previously requested a quiet room and this was provided. Good breakfast/dinner provided at a reasonable price. Don't think a large chain hotel such as this should be charging for Wi-Fi. This hotel comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We loved the location of this hotel as well as the value. We traveled from Bath by train to London, then caught the tube to Earls Court stop and walked perhaps two short blocks to the hotel. Lucia at the service desk was especially helpful getting our room for us so that we could freshen up before sightseeing. This location is safe, handy and has many business around for eating and shopping. We loved the Earls Court location because it was an easy tube ride to the London sights and we were within the less expensive area for most of our tube excursions. Make sure you buy the Oyster Card for your tube travels which can be purchased before you leave home online. Be sure to get a room that is not over the tube line when you book. We ate at the hotel for dinner one night which was good and also had the breakfast each morning which we felt was not only good but a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishlass2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariupol, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

So glad we stayed here. Free shuttle to and from the airport and a few blocks from the train to Very nice and clean and modern decor in the rooms for an affordable price. The continental breakfast was terrible but not a deal breaker. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,529 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#54 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing