We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #185 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Spent two nights here prior to 3 week Orlando holiday. Clean and comfortable, in family room across the walkway over road so bit of a trek with suitcases and children. Close to tube station, 5 minute walk only. Breakfast is usual premier inn fare, only negative comments that drinks station at opposite side of dining area to food so bit of coming and going and berry compote still frozen. Had a nice meal in evening in hotel restaurant, nice choices, attentive waiter and standard childrens choices. Room slightly on small side for two additional childrens beds to manoeuvre around easily but still good value. Would like a few more tea/ coffee/ milk and sugar sachets , felt a bit rationed. We were able to have our suitcases stored in secure cuoboard while we went sightseeing prior to checking in and on checkout day before our transfer to Gatwick . Staff very helpful in arranging taxi transfer, obtaining quote from recommended firm.

Room Tip: Rooms across walkway quite a way from restaurant so ask for closer if you suffer from mobility probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunner68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,635
    1,440
    321
    81
    42
See reviews for
1,624
970
121
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for a family trip with my husband and 2 children, aged 9 and 14. We were in room 369 in the annexe, overlooking the road. Rooms are clean, spacious and the food is good. The staff were friendly, I could hear the tube trains but this did not disturb our sleep. Earls court and Kensington are easily walkable and safe enough to wander round at night.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luneburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were a group of 7 people. 2 seniors, 2 children (13, 16) and 3 adults. Our stay in the hotel was very comfortable. The rooms are clean and there's enough space to move. The service was very helpfull.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29565Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We always stay at this hotel when visiting London.
2 minute walk from Earls Court Tube Station (Picadilly, District and Circle lines). From Earls Court you can get almost anywhere in London within a reasonable time. Also close to Paddington Station for Windsor.
Hotel is clean, breakfast good and the price reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Arrived 11th April for a 3 night stay, very helpful staff, really great with the kids ( 4 in total in our party ) made a real fuss of them all, breakfast brill, had dinner 2 of the nights again brill food, overall would recommend this premier inn. A++++

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Really enjoyed our visit at this premier inn, we arrived early and was able to leave our bags which was great! Check in was easy. The room was big, not a great view but everything was clean and in working order and the beds are very comfy! My daughter (23months) slept well in the travel out provided. The location was great too!
The attached restaurant had very nice staff and the food was tasty and reasonably priced.
We was up early and had breakfast which again was nice. Checked out without any problems and the staff was very helpful to give us directions to the tube and which line to take, they even asked of we wanted to leave our bags again.
Overall, a nice place, good location and a bargin price!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChannyInTheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Usually we stay at the King's Cross Premier Inn and are always pleased. This was slightly cheaper but overall we were not disappointed. Travel to all tourist spots was just as convenient. Staff were lovely. Our room was rather noisy at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,067 in London
201 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing