We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #185 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Extremely Friendly.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We are regular users of Premier Inns when we travel around the UK. They are exactly what you expect a mid range hotel to be. They are always clean and have comfortable beds, although lacking some of the amenities of some higher priced hotels.
This one however had a bonus with the helpfulness and cheerfulness of the staff.
Without exception they were courteous, efficient and friendly.
it made our 2 night stay that much more enjoyable.
The Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Earls Court tube station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeno-martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,635
    1,440
    321
    81
    42
See reviews for
1,624
970
121
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Easter family trip to London primarily to go the Museums in South Kensington only 10 mins walk away. Tube 4 mins away! Loads of places to eat close by and. Kids free all you can eat breakfast went down well. Would use again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laundrylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We picked this hotel for its convenient location (close to a Tube stop and our friends' house) and because it seemed a better deal than the many other overpriced London establishments. However, the room turned out to be too basic for our taste (minimal storage space, no safes in the rooms, lack of other in-room amenities that make all the difference) and the much-touted breakfast was too prefab for our taste. (It is a good deal if you are a single adult traveling with two under-16s, as they will both eat for free.) The fruit had just emerged from the deep freeze, most of the herbal tea boxes were empty and most of the bread offerings were not appetizing. An exception was the coffee, which you could brew yourself using a proper machine. The hotel restaurant serves an OK dinner, though at London prices. There are none of the usual services (laundry, room service, etc.). WiFi is available but in the annex part where we were staying, it was slow. Aside from the convenient location (close to affordable restaurants, posh neighborhoods, shopping, the Tube and Holland park for a morning jog), the only really nice aspect of the hotel was the friendly service. (It was not always efficient but we felt that the staff made a real effort.) I would have been more tolerant of this hotel's shortcomings if it had not cost so much.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms are in an annex reached via a sort of aerial tunnel. Accessing them involves going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we were staying just overnight and picked accommodation near to Royal Albert Hall so it was perfect for us. Less than a 5 min walk from Earls Court Underground and 2 great traditional pub options less than 5 mins away too. Efficient check in service, standard of rooms cannot fault so definitely a thumbs up for us and if we were to visit London again would definitely consider staying here as it's a nice area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just come back from a couple of days at this hotel - what a great place, Staff very friendly, room exactly what you need for a base, clean, comfortable, restaurant really nice, breakfast and dinner both taken at the hotel - great place
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Brilliant place to stay on a short break, staff very friendly and hotel very clean. Great breakfast too - would defiantly stay here again. It is in an excellent location for exploring London and surrounding area




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We Stayed in the hotel for the weekend with friends, the front of house staff did not want to smile or say hello even just seeing customers was a pain to them. the evening meal took over 1h30 to come and they was around 20 people sat in the room when we ordered.The kids meals came cold and the burgers were over cooked ! the kids sent them back and even when they came back 3 refussed to eat them. the adult meals was a very poor standard. when we ask to talk to a manger and explained this he told us he had just talked to my wife and gave the meals discount, When i asked her she replied no so I talked to the manager again and then found out he was talking about another table lol. so how many free meals do you give away??. every poor service and I will stay in another premier inn,yes but the earls court one NEVER!!.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 731Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel Premier Inn, Kensington. I am very sorry and disappointed to hear that you did not receive a warm welcome from our front of house team and did not receive a good service in our restaurant at Kensington. I have investigated the above. Due to unforeseen circumstances the hotel was a chef down, hence we did face a few delays with food coming out of the kitchen and in your case there was a considerable amount of delay. I can assure that this is not the norm at the hotel. Majority of our guests have a brilliant stay and receive great service as the rest of reviews suggest at our hotel. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please do get in contact with us directly at the hotel to discuss your complain. Your feedback is very much appreciated and always helps us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,659 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,067 in London
201 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing