We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,892)
Filter reviews
3,892 results
Traveller rating
1,794
1,582
362
100
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,794
1,582
362
100
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstube stationmeal dealfamily roommain buildingthe royal albert hallthe natural history museumdistrict lineminute walkexcellent locationgood nights sleepheathrow airportlight sleeperstayed here for nightsnight's sleepbreakfast was excellentdouble bedhyde park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 3,892 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I chose this hotel becaus it was very flexible, we could be from 2 to 4 in the same room for the same price. The one in Kensington is very well situated, very close to the tube and many restaurants around.
Quite clean and efficient, breakfast and dinner available too.
Only 30 min WiFi per device and per day included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofalsace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely stay staff really helpful and had lovely sense of humour. Safety and security really good. Location really good. Nearest tube station about 3mins away. Overall stay in premier inns all the time favourite hotels. Good price comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scatty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We are regular users of Premier Inns when we travel around the UK. They are exactly what you expect a mid range hotel to be. They are always clean and have comfortable beds, although lacking some of the amenities of some higher priced hotels.
This one however had a bonus with the helpfulness and cheerfulness of the staff.
Without exception they were courteous, efficient and friendly.
it made our 2 night stay that much more enjoyable.
The Hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Earls Court tube station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greeno-martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Easter family trip to London primarily to go the Museums in South Kensington only 10 mins walk away. Tube 4 mins away! Loads of places to eat close by and. Kids free all you can eat breakfast went down well. Would use again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laundrylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We picked this hotel for its convenient location (close to a Tube stop and our friends' house) and because it seemed a better deal than the many other overpriced London establishments. However, the room turned out to be too basic for our taste (minimal storage space, no safes in the rooms, lack of other in-room amenities that make all the difference) and the much-touted breakfast was too prefab for our taste. (It is a good deal if you are a single adult traveling with two under-16s, as they will both eat for free.) The fruit had just emerged from the deep freeze, most of the herbal tea boxes were empty and most of the bread offerings were not appetizing. An exception was the coffee, which you could brew yourself using a proper machine. The hotel restaurant serves an OK dinner, though at London prices. There are none of the usual services (laundry, room service, etc.). WiFi is available but in the annex part where we were staying, it was slow. Aside from the convenient location (close to affordable restaurants, posh neighborhoods, shopping, the Tube and Holland park for a morning jog), the only really nice aspect of the hotel was the friendly service. (It was not always efficient but we felt that the staff made a real effort.) I would have been more tolerant of this hotel's shortcomings if it had not cost so much.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms are in an annex reached via a sort of aerial tunnel. Accessing them involves going through several doors and taking the elevator more than once (and doing this twice if you are about to leave the hotel and then realize you left something in your room). By avoiding these rooms you will avoid aggravation and save time.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews