We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #192 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Obidos, Portugal
1 review
“Friendly and comfort”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

waiters were very friendly and helpful, the room was large enough for 4, very comfortable and clean, not noisy at all. Only 5 min walking distance from the underground sattion. Good breakfast, altough a little more food varity would be nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,658
    1,461
    327
    83
    44
See reviews for
1,655
986
122
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed there for about 4 nights and it was not my first time in London but I have to say that this was the best hotel I've stayed at there! It was so clean and it looked like it was just renovated. The staff was so helpful with everything and very kind. We checked in very late at night but everything went smoothly. The beds were so comfortable and the bathrooms were big. Even the rooms were very big. I'm used to small and tiny rooms where you can't even fit the bag but this room even had a sofa in it! If I go back to London I will definitely stay there again and I would recommend it a thousand times over. Oh and the location! Perfect, perfect, perfect! Restaurants, bars, supermarket, tube station, buses... There was everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aralia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

me and my wife stop here for a long weekend and had a very good time, its a great budget hotel, better than most 3 and 4 stars I've stay in, the staff are very good, always got a smile for the guest and very helpful, we have not had an evening meal here but the breakfast is first class. we will be staying here a lot more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marchcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Initially this was a great stay for 2 nights. One huge point to be careful of is that Earls Court Station has 2 exits. Initially when arriving in the station we made the mistake of taking the wrong exit (Exhibition exit: Warwick Road). Please take the Earls Court Road exit (if arriving from the Piccadilly line you will need to take the platform lift as there are no stairs/ escalators for this exit). The Earls Court Road exit will bring you out opposite a Post Office and Gregg's Cafe.The hotel is located at the top of the road which is to the right of the Post Office.

Upon arrival the lobby was small but efficient. Staff were polite and friendly and were quick to acknowledge us, even though they were busy. The check-in procedure was very quick and we were in our room within 5 minutes. One issue we had was using our key-card to operate the lift as sometimes it would not work.

Our room (417) was superb. Premier Inn rooms never fail to disappoint us and this was no exception. The room was spacious and clean.

We went down for breakfast, and one of the staff members called Joyce greeted us. She brought a positive vibe to the morning with her wittiness. Although we hadn't paid for breakfast beforehand, we were able to pay for breakfast there and then. Breakfast was a hot and cold buffet, with a wide selection of food (croissants, fresh fruit, hash browns and scrambled egg) and hot and cold drinks (herbal teas and fresh fruit juices). With the added option of special requirements i.e. poached eggs.

When checking out, reception will hold your luggage for you whilst you carry on with your day. Once again the staff in general were friendly. Overall this was a pleasant stay, and we would come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A basic hotel that offers comfort without frills. The room was small'ish, the Queen sized bed (not King as advertised) was comfortable and the bathroom a good size. WIFI was good. No fridge in the room which is really disappointing. This hotel is in a fantastic location for any traveller. It is about a 3-4 minute flat and safe walk from Earls Court tube station. Earls Court station is one of the few with an escalator, lift and ramp to street level. So if you have luggage, you are not battling steps. It is also only a few minutes walk to a supermarket but without a fridge, this wasn't as advantageous as it could be.The hotel service was virtually non existent. I asked the concierges a few questions throughout our stay and the response i got was the same. Sorry, I don't know as I am new to this job but I will find out for you. That never happened unfortunately. However, price wise, this place is value for money for a no frills hotel and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carnabombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

very friendly staff. great breakfast also ate dinner one night and it was very nice. pity you have to pay for more than 30 mins of wifi. our room was quite. bit small with 4 beds in it but was clean and had tea making facilities.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Got to love Premier Inn they deliver spot on everytime the service and the rooms are just fantastic everytime I use them and that is why I will always use them. Great value and even in this one its so close to the tube and earls court is amazing at night worth the visit to walk the streets

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dupperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,699 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#52 of 1,068 in London
224 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing