We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #205 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I choose this Hotel because of it's location and value. We were visiting London to see a Cricket Match at Lord's on our way to visit family in South Asia. It was super easy to get from Heathrow on the Piccadilly line getting off at Earl's Court. It was an easy 5 minute walk from the station with our three large roller bags and three carry-ons. Check in was easy but we were in the building accross the street which was more difficult to manage with all our luggage than the tube. Our room as comfortable but well worn (not recently updated). The bathroom was clean except for the mold on the ceiling. The room was quiet enough for a hotel. Wifi wasn't great but we managed. The size of the room was fine considering we didn't spend much time in there except to sleep. We had a triple which was great for myself, my husband and 8yo Son. We didn't pay for the breakfast and found great places around the neighborhood. They did have a luggage storage which was perfect for us as we had a evening flight, so we went out all day and came back on our way to the airport to gather our bags. Overall, I would stay here again and I will recommend this hotel. For the value this was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandasavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,503 of 3,693 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a very nice stay. We've never stayed in the Premier Inn chain before and was pleasantly surprised with our room and staff we dealt with. We had been travelling for a week and a half already and our two prior hotel experiences were not as nice at our stay we had at Premier Inn. Loved the location to the Underground, made getting around the city and easy and painless.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

waiters were very friendly and helpful, the room was large enough for 4, very comfortable and clean, not noisy at all. Only 5 min walking distance from the underground sattion. Good breakfast, altough a little more food varity would be nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed there for about 4 nights and it was not my first time in London but I have to say that this was the best hotel I've stayed at there! It was so clean and it looked like it was just renovated. The staff was so helpful with everything and very kind. We checked in very late at night but everything went smoothly. The beds were so comfortable and the bathrooms were big. Even the rooms were very big. I'm used to small and tiny rooms where you can't even fit the bag but this room even had a sofa in it! If I go back to London I will definitely stay there again and I would recommend it a thousand times over. Oh and the location! Perfect, perfect, perfect! Restaurants, bars, supermarket, tube station, buses... There was everything!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aralia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

me and my wife stop here for a long weekend and had a very good time, its a great budget hotel, better than most 3 and 4 stars I've stay in, the staff are very good, always got a smile for the guest and very helpful, we have not had an evening meal here but the breakfast is first class. we will be staying here a lot more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marchcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Initially this was a great stay for 2 nights. One huge point to be careful of is that Earls Court Station has 2 exits. Initially when arriving in the station we made the mistake of taking the wrong exit (Exhibition exit: Warwick Road). Please take the Earls Court Road exit (if arriving from the Piccadilly line you will need to take the platform lift as there are no stairs/ escalators for this exit). The Earls Court Road exit will bring you out opposite a Post Office and Gregg's Cafe.The hotel is located at the top of the road which is to the right of the Post Office.

Upon arrival the lobby was small but efficient. Staff were polite and friendly and were quick to acknowledge us, even though they were busy. The check-in procedure was very quick and we were in our room within 5 minutes. One issue we had was using our key-card to operate the lift as sometimes it would not work.

Our room (417) was superb. Premier Inn rooms never fail to disappoint us and this was no exception. The room was spacious and clean.

We went down for breakfast, and one of the staff members called Joyce greeted us. She brought a positive vibe to the morning with her wittiness. Although we hadn't paid for breakfast beforehand, we were able to pay for breakfast there and then. Breakfast was a hot and cold buffet, with a wide selection of food (croissants, fresh fruit, hash browns and scrambled egg) and hot and cold drinks (herbal teas and fresh fruit juices). With the added option of special requirements i.e. poached eggs.

When checking out, reception will hold your luggage for you whilst you carry on with your day. Once again the staff in general were friendly. Overall this was a pleasant stay, and we would come back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A basic hotel that offers comfort without frills. The room was small'ish, the Queen sized bed (not King as advertised) was comfortable and the bathroom a good size. WIFI was good. No fridge in the room which is really disappointing. This hotel is in a fantastic location for any traveller. It is about a 3-4 minute flat and safe walk from Earls Court tube station. Earls Court station is one of the few with an escalator, lift and ramp to street level. So if you have luggage, you are not battling steps. It is also only a few minutes walk to a supermarket but without a fridge, this wasn't as advantageous as it could be.The hotel service was virtually non existent. I asked the concierges a few questions throughout our stay and the response i got was the same. Sorry, I don't know as I am new to this job but I will find out for you. That never happened unfortunately. However, price wise, this place is value for money for a no frills hotel and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carnabombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#64 of 1,076 in London
3,800 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#47 of 1,076 in London
267 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £85 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing