We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #178 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here last week (28/7/14) for one week. we entered reception and the room we were allocated was not ready (due to a late checkout). The staff were extremely efficient at offering us another room with a brand new bed!!! The room was pretty small for a family of 4 but apart from that was really lovely. The staff (mainly Marlon) were great, he really needs a raise as he goes above and beyond service!! Hotel in a great area and really close to many attractions. Would stay here again and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,570
    1,394
    314
    78
    39
See reviews for
1,574
925
115
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed at Premiere Inns for several years for business and pleasure. This one at Earls Court, Kensignton was great! They were friendly and efficient. The hotel close to tube and nice area. The Premiere Inn is consistently consistent. You know what to expect, what you are getting and this is way important when away from home. My daughter and grandson just arrived after an 11 hour flight from USA. They were able to sleep with no noise!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emhealing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Located between Earls Court and Kensington, this is an ideal base for visiting the museums and the Royal Albert Hall.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Clean and comfortable rooms that are surprisingly quiet, given the proximity to the rail tracks and a main road.

The food in the restaurant was good and very reasonable (using the Meal Deal).

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very friendly, helpful & polite staff. Room clean & very comfortable. Would recommend. Able to sum up the stay in the above description, so using up the remainder of the 31 characters that I have to use to talk waffle!! Hotel was brill.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really pleased we choose this hotel. It was in a very good ;ocation with easy access to Kensington High street and Tube links. It was within easy walking distance of the Natural History Museum, and we had an 8 and a 6 year old with us. Staff at the hotel could not do enough for us. Very welcoming and helpful. Home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just back from 5 night stay in this hotel. I would endorse recent positive comments. Previously stayed here in 2010 and it has maintained its standards. There is evidence of ongoing refurbishment & redecoration at present, new mattresses delivered during our stay. Staff are consistently pleasant, helpful and efficient.

Well located close to Earls Court Station on District & Piccadilly lines, also within walking distance of Exhibition Rd/ Museums. We had a fairly spacious family room on 2nd floor, well insulated from noise.

Breakfasts excellent, Thyme Restaurant not bad for dinner although might get bored with eating there every night particularly when there is a diverse range of options in Earls Court & Kensington.

Definitely family friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gramac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A big thank you for a great night in London! My family and I very much enjoyed our stay with you. The staff were so helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They really went above and beyond their jobs, suggesting places to take the kids to visit and helping us find our way around. They were all so happy to help!
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food (we had dinner and breakfast) was superb. We had the £22 meal deal and were all really impressed with the value for money as the quality of the food and choices were excellent. All in all, I won't hesitate to return and am already planning my next trip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,575 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#47 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing