We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #201 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay at Premier Inn”
Reviewed 6 February 2010

Stayed for one night on 2nd Feb.

We've only been to a Premier Inn once before but were so impressed the first time we decided to stay again! Minutes walk from the station, nice location too. We arrived at night after an exhausting day flat hunting and were really quite grumpy and tired but we were greeted by the warmest welcome I've ever received on Reception! Her name was Laura (young blonde girl with very slight but endearing accent). She guided us through the self check in system which took about a minute before we went up to collapse in our room. The room again was a good size, spotlessly clean and everything we needed for a short stay.

As we were too tired to venture out we decided to try the restaurant downstairs which we were pleasantly surprised at. It was decorated to a high standard and again the staff were very friendly and efficient. Service was incredibly quick! Food was fine, nothing to complain about for the price.

We left the next day feeling refreshed after a good nights sleep and wished well by a beaming Laura. Please let her know that I found my mobile phone in the end!

Sophie Wolfinden

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0PHIE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2010
Hi There,
Thank you for taking your time to respond to trip advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn Earls Court. I am very pleased that you had a great stay whilst staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the dinner service and the layout at the restaurant.Thank you for the kind remarks about Laura and the restaurant staff. The comments were passed on to Laura. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,675
    1,478
    330
    85
    46
See reviews for
1,683
992
124
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of January for the grand total of £236 as there was a special offer on. I usually choose Premier Inn as you know what you are getting. Clean, comfortable & friendly staff. This was not far off the mark at all.

The rooms were clean & comfy BUT my only gripe would be that there seemed to be an electricity pylon inside my room somewhere. There was a constant buzzing in the room 34 hours a day. Not enough to really bug you, but once you knew it was there kinda thing. Towels changed & rooms cleaned every day & the cleaning staff always had a smile for you on your way past them in the morning.

The staff (as I find at all Premier Inns) were kind & courteous & were always willing to help. I would also add that one night at 1.30am the room next door to us thought it would be a great idea to turn the music channel on there tv up to what is imagine was full volume. Now, I'm not a party pooper but when the music was still going at 3.30am all it took was a call to reception & within about 1 minute (I'm not kidding) a member of staff was at their door & told then to knock it on the head. Job done. I was very impressed.

The location is pretty good indeed, only a few minutes walk from earls Court tube & plenty of shops & at least 1 pub I seen by the hotel.

All in all another good stay at a Premier in, only let down by buzzing (which I didn't complain about).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootsjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2010
Hi Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Premier Inn Kensington Earls Court. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am extremely sorry regarding the electricity buzzing in the room and any convenience that may have caused during your stay. Thank you for kind comments about the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in early january with my boyfriend. We flew to Heathrow then got the tube to Earls Court station we somehow got lost and went to the wrong premier inn by accident - the receptionist at this hotel was very friendly and checked with Premier Inn earls court if they had our reservation & then gave us detailed directions there adding that she hoped we enjoyed our stay in London.
We found the hotel no problem with her directions and felt very silly as the hotel couldnt be easier to get to from the tube staion literally cross over go straight and at the end of that road the hotel is at the left!
There is self check in machines but there is also a receptionist in duty - as we were paying cash we went to the receptionist. She was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is great value it was included in our rate and was an all you can eat buffet.
Breakfast menu had everything you could want from fry, youghurt, fruits and a massive cereal choice as well as a large selection of teas & coffees. Porridge, poached & boiled eggs as well as vegetarian sausages are available on request from a member of the breakfast team.
Joanne was our server on one of the mornings and she was superb and very friendly.

The one fault that I had with the hotel was that we asked at reception where the nearest Catholic church was at we wished to attend mass and he printed off directions for us but upon following these we came to a protestant church.... Not much use!
We had a drink in the bar on the second night and the lady behind the bar was also very friendly and asked were we enjoying our stay - a nice touch.
The rooms were large by London standard. Loved the black out curtains as I find light would keep me awake. The temperature can also be controlled manually I liked this as I find hotel rooms can be quite warm.
When we were checking out the receptionist has no problem storing our luggage for us as we weren't flying until the night time.
When I return to London I woukd certainly stay here again

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malteaser12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2010
Hi,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Premier Inn Kensington Earls Court. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your excellent remarks around the friendly and hardworking team.Such comments are kindly appreciated as it motivates the team to provide good customer service.I am very pleased that you enjoyed the service of breakfast in our restaurant. We endeavour to ensure all our guests have a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We previously stayed at the Heathrow Premier Inn, and found that the Earls Court Premier Inn has the same excellent value. We got everything we needed: a clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet room, and a hearty breakfast, and we didn't have to pay for the things we never use: gym, bathrobes, minibar, thousands of television channels, and valet parking. Earls Court station is a short walk away, which is on the Piccadilly and District lines, making it easy to get to all the attractions we wanted to see.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant. It was always excellent, as were was the dinner on the two days we ate there. The staff at the reception were always helpful and kind. When we went down at 5:30am with our jet lagged toddler, they fetched us coffee and gave her an activity pack.

We had a great stay at the Premier Inn, and would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmarsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Stephen, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2010
Hi Thank you for taking your time to respond to trip advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn Kensington Earls Court. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your dinner at the restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

We stayed for about 4 days in August 2009 after getting a great deal through their website for the peak season (£51 night - by far the cheapest place I'd found online that didn't look too sketchy, presumably because of the construction). Liked the fact that it was easily accessible from Heathrow (no transfers, yippee!) and a tube station, and really liked the price, but figured it would not be great. To our relief, the place was fine - a clean room with all the basics you would want. Did not need the staff for anything but a restaurant recommendation and they gave us a coupon for a nearby noodle restaurant the first night (food was good). Also went to a good gourmet burger place nearby (I think it's a chain) and met a friend at a nice pub on the corner across from the tube station. There are ATMs, off-license liquor shops and a mini-M&S (Marks & Spencer) nearby which is great for groceries or a sandwich on the run. No problems getting around London from this location. The construction was not an issue while we were there (really, how much time do you spend in your hotel room in London?!). Would not hesitate to stay here again. It's not fancy, but if you want a clean basic room in a good location, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snarfley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Stephen, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2010
Hi There,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Premier Inn Kensington Earls Court. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant was under refurbishment but i was very pleased that the staff recommended some good dining places around Earls Court. Looking forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

We stayed here overnight , flying in from Guernsey before flying to Australia for Christmas the next day. It was a great start to our holiday. We phoned to say we would be late checking in as we didn't have time to get to the hotel before going to see Stomp at Les Ambassdeurs Theatre (which was wonderful and well worth a visit) and they were very helpful. We arrived tired and excited after the theatre and were walked through the electronic checking in by a very friendly man. Our room was a triple and very adequate for the one night with ensuite and TV. and with comfortable beds. We could see the railway from the window, in fact were over it, but it did not disturb us at all. We had a lovely evening in the child friendly bar, although was very warm, overcompensating for the cold weather outside, but the staff did try to rectify this. The position of the hotel was ideal for us and we walked to the Natural History Museum to see the 'bones' the next morning after a particually hearty breakfast with lots of chioce and copious coffee. The staff were very efficient and friendly at all times, and this was a very busy time! They showed that they had been well trained to a high standard of customer care and worked well as a team. Thank you for starting our holiday so well!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJFSamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kensingtonEC, Stephen, General Manager at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2010
Hi, Thank you for taking your time to respond to trip advisor with regard to your stay at Premier Inn Kensington Earls Court. I am very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The self-check in terminal is a quick and easy way to check-in and i am pleased that you enjoyed checking-in through our kiosk with the help of a staff. Thank you for your positive feedback about the friendliness of the staff, service of the room and the breakfast service. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Decent hotel but don't expect any kind of even basic pampering. No mini fridge, no safe, minimum decoration. Comfortable bed but no soundproof in room. However, I must admit that all the clients of the hotel respect silence in corridors and the street passing by is quiet.
Not much to do in the neighbourhood apart from coffee shops for breakfast, a couple of restaurants and a pub. The underground station is a two minute walk and well connected to the centre with 2 lines. Keep in mind that the station Earl's court is situated in zone 2 so you need an average of 30 minutes to most central tourist attractions. To sum up, if the price suits you, go for it but don't expect to much.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petraleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,069 in London
3,733 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,069 in London
241 reviews
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Best Value Hotel in London
#149 Family Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#209 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing